Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Gigi, God's Little Princess

Thomas Nelson Gigi, God's Little Princess

Introducing Gigi, an adorable, self-assured little girl who just knows she's a princess--and always has! "But where is my castle?" she wonders, "and where are my royal jewels?" Children will be thrilled to listen in as Mom and Dad explain that Gigi's not just any princess, but a daughter of the King of kings!

A wonderful discovery for little princesses everywhere, Gigi, God's Little Princess will subtly teach girls of their importance and that they belong to the King of all kings. Recommended for ages 4 to 8.

Sheila Walsh is a powerful Christian communicator who is a unique combination of singer, songwriter, author, and speaker. Formerly co-host with Pat Richardson on The 700 Club and host of her own show, Heart to Heart with Sheila Walsh, she is now a featured speaker at the Women of Faith Conferences. Sheila has created a children's project, Gnoo Zoo, to introduce children and families to God's deep love for them.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gigi, God's Little Princess
Review 1 for Gigi, God's Little Princess
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
nanna
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter is a little princess and she loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gigi, God's Little Princess
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelly Mccann
My daughters (8, 5, and 3) really enjoyed this book. The main character is very fanciful and like to play pretend just like they do. The illustrations are whimsical too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gigi, God's Little Princess
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sally Schlatter
My 3 year old granddaughter loved this book. I think it will be one that she'll keep for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gigi, God's Little Princess
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Randi Smith
my daughter and her firends love Gigi. They are full believers that they are princesses too. Our church is thinking about starting a small class for our girls this age who really, really love the book! I can't wait to read Will, God's Mighty Warrior to my son.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gigi, God's Little Princess
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jenni Bush
Gigi is a favorite at our house! Teaching our daughters to be God's princess is the best thing a parent can do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gigi, God's Little Princess
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Christal Thomas
Nice book and story. Bought for my 7 year old granddaughter. She is just learning to read. There are several very large difficult words to read and understand for a 7 year old. The book says it is for ages 4 to 8. I was hoping she would really like it and then I would give her all the books in the series. But she really didn't seem that interested in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gigi, God's Little Princess
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
CJmomto3
My 2 little girls really enjoy this book, and of course, so do I! They love to imagine that they are princesses, and I remind them that just like Gigi, they are God's princesses too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gigi, God's Little Princess
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Frances Salamone
My daughter loves this book not only because she shares the name Gigi & I as her mother have the name Frances just like her best friend, but the story is very educational & we read it over and over. This book is close to my heart!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gigi, God's Little Princess
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Marie Hsiung
This book is delightful. My girls age 4 and 7 love Gigi's adventure in discovering that she is God's princess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gigi, God's Little Princess
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2005
Customer Avatar
Christian Book Previews.com
Whats not to love about a curly-haired, freckle-faced princess with an attitude? Gigi had known from the day she was born that she was a princessalthough she wasnt exactly sure why. With no castle or royal treasures, she didnt live like a princess. She had no subjectseven her cat didnt obey her. Yet, through this little story, Gigi learns that it is not the castle or the crown that makes a princess, but the declaration of the Kingyou are Gods little princess. This simple message of belonging to the greatest King of all was created by Christian communicator, singer, and songwriter Sheila Walsh. Pink-loving princesses will love the whimsical illustrations by Meredith Johnson. Although royals of all ages may enjoy Gigi and her quest, its simple story line is probably geared to the youngest princesses who lay in wait for a bedtime story and a sweet reminder of Gods gracious love. -- Susan Hammond, Christian Book Previews.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.