Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZonderKidz Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body

ZonderKidz Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body

Boys on the doorstep of adolescence are wondering about how their bodies are developing. Dr. Walt Larimore has highly knowledgeable answers that effectively communicate with this audience. Excellent practical information to help you when communicating with your preteen boys.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Review 1 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good book good price

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
mommy of four
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just rec'd this book and haven't given it to my son yet. It is sooo appropriate and is very well written for a boy to even read it to himself if he is easily embarrassed. I am looking forward to giving this to my son I think he will be happy to learn that hes normal.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

comical yet informative in a Godly way

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
mrsmommy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just turned 12 and is starting to show signs of pubery.He is kinda backwards on the subject and embarrasses easily but Lintball did it for him -he didnt put the book down til he read it cover to cover. Thank you that was great! Written with bible verses to show him what he was reading was true information also was a plus!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book covers an array of questions and

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momof1
Location:Southern CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have not shared this book with my son yet, but I've gone through it. I particularly like how even topics I feel my son is too young to read about, like masturbation and sexual thoughts, are dealt with from a Christian perspective. There are scripture references throughout and Godly behavior is stressed. The format is designed for boys in a question and answer format and there are silly cartoon drawings that I think would appeal. A variety of topics are covered, including physical and emotional changes. There is even a section, broken down by age, which lists changes (visible and not) a young man may experience. I think it will prove a great resource for my son.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good information

Date:March 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
SC Mom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son (he turned 9 last week) as he has already started showing some signs of puberty (BO). I read it as soon as it came, in about an hour. Being a single mom, I wasn't sure how to approach some of the things this book covers, and some of this stuff I didn't even know until I read it myself! He's already asked me what a couple different words mean. I agree with another reviewer, I wish there was a glossary. But overall, I've been pleasantly surprised at my sons interest. I saw that his light was on after bed time last night, and found him reading this book. I let him finish the chapter before going to sleep. I love that the books alludes to the fact that even Jesus went through puberty, and several times it emphasizes that fact that God made our bodies, and we shouldn't be embarrassed or ashamed of them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Danielle
I am reading this book to my 8 1/2 year old son. There are some parts that are not relevant to him right now, but they are just around the corner, so I'm glad I bought this book. It's in an easy to read and understand format; kinda silly in places but it's good, especially for an 8 year old!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
C
This book was not what I was expecting when I ordered it for my 10 year old 5th grade son. I was very pleased with most of the information in this book, and how it was addressed, but I feel like it had too much information. There is a chapter called "The "M" Word" that discusses masturbation, which at this time is WAY over his head. I kept the book, for the next few years, when this becomes an issue we will need to talk about, but for a 10 year old I found it a bit too informative. Overall, it really uses a biblical approach to these sensitive topics and for that I really do appreciate it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Parish Nurse
I was excited to receive Leo Lintbody for possible use with our church youth. However, after reading it, I was disappointed that the author felt that he had to reassure boys that some of their sexual thoughts did not mean that they were a sexual maniac or gay. Really, is that what they would think? And why the need to include that remark? I will keep looking.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stacey Talotta
A great book but needs a glossery in the back. My son is 11 and enjoyed the book but did have to ask about what several words ment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Oevermann
Great introduction to puberty for those boys who know nothing. It is very basic and light hearted without getting into sex or any pictures of the opposite sex. Wonderful Godly perspective! Our son picked up the book and read the entire thing in a few hours!Dod of 10 year old son.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debra Amato
My son is really enjoying this book. It is answering questions he wasn't really sure he had but glad he is learning. It talks about all the stuff that happens to the body during adolescence in a fun and light hearted way. Non -threatening yet thorough. Very worthwhile for any young man 9 - 13 years old
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karina Narduzzi
Easy for a 10 year old to read and not to be as embarassed about this subject.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lady Chappell
LOVED IT! My 11 year old son enjoyed the book so much that he read it in one day! God Bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Orla Zuckerman
This book seemed really advanced for my 8 year old. The topics introduced were way too mature for this age group. Its a good format but better for older kids.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lintball Leo's Not-so-Stupid Questions About Your Body
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverly Ruhland
This is the best book ever to relate many facts of life to young boys. It's told in a light-hearted way and is very age appropriate. It can also be used as a great discussion starter. I've recommended this book to many parents. I know they won't be disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.