Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for New Day Gifts VeggieTales Hopper Ball

New Day Gifts VeggieTales Hopper Ball

Hours of bouncing fun! Great for children ages 4 and up, this 9 X 3.2 X 8.8 inch bouncing ball provides great exercise and helps to build coordination skills. Ball is made of a tough heavy-gauge vinyl, has a durable grab-n-grip handle and will deflate for easy storage. Perfect for fun indoors and out!

Does not contain latex. Ball measures 9 X 3.2 X 8.8 inches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 out of 1275%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for VeggieTales Hopper Ball
Review 1 for VeggieTales Hopper Ball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alli77
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loved it!! She loves Veggie Tales too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VeggieTales Hopper Ball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Item

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Monjoap
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter who is 5 loves this thing! Very good exercise too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VeggieTales Hopper Ball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Date:December 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Resa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. My grandson enjoys using it and it is just his size. I got it for him when he was 2, he is 3 years old now and still plays with it often. It is holding up well and easy to clean.
His 8 year old cousin has even tried to use it a couple times and it did fine. It was WAY too small for an 8 year old of course, but she tried anyway. LOL I hope you enjoy this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VeggieTales Hopper Ball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snag
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren absolutely loved this item !!! Great Purchase !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VeggieTales Hopper Ball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BOUNCY FUN

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
tina
Location:Carriere,MS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my boys love this ball! They have so much fun hopping on it. I thought the ball was only going to be big enough for my 2 year old, but it suits my 6 and 7 year old as well. Both are about 45 pounds. The ball is super cute and durable. It's well worth the few dollars it cost for all the enjoyment my boys are getting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VeggieTales Hopper Ball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joani
Location:orangeburg, sc
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't quite sure what to expect, but knew my 3 yr old gran would love it, and love it she did. Unfortunately, she is rather tall for her age and her legs were a bit long for the ball. But she enjoyed playing with it and still does!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VeggieTales Hopper Ball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
msnidersong
Location:MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my nephew. He loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VeggieTales Hopper Ball
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Small; Disappointed

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rochelle Delain
Location:Inman, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This ball was described as being for ages 4 and up but it is a lot smaller than I anticipated. My son is 4 1/2 and average height for his age and his legs were already too long for this ball. He hopped on it for about 5 minutes and gave up on it because it was just too small. The size is more appropriate for ages 18 months-2 1/2 if they have the balance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VeggieTales Hopper Ball
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very small - Good for 3 and Under

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lynny
Location:Menifee, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a nice hopper that we purchased for our three year old daughter for Christmas. However, the ages listed for the product are very misleading. It only measure 17" and that includes the handle. It will, fortunately, be passed down to our son when he is old enough to ride it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for VeggieTales Hopper Ball
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hoping Fun

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Educator
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We had a hoper ball before but it was losing air so I decided to purchase this one for my 4 year old son for one his Christmas gifts. The quality of the rubber is very good but the size of the ball was a lot smaller than expected. I only see him using if for another year or two at the most.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for VeggieTales Hopper Ball
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This ball was not what I expected.

Date:December 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom5
Location:ND
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had hopper balls before, just none this small. It's advertised for 4+, so I thought we'd be safe since my one son is 4. I was really disappointed with its size. Maybe if a child is 2 or 3 and very coordinated this would be a good toy. My son dwarfs the ball. It's of no use to him. I would return it, but my 1 yr. old loves it. Maybe she'll be able to use it in 12 mos. It does look durable, but beware if your children are tall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for VeggieTales Hopper Ball
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My boys love these!

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary Clingan
Location:Oroville, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although these are a different brand, it's nice to see "hippity hops" are still around! These have been loads of fun. My 3 year old took one look, grabbed it and started hopping with no instruction! My 21 month old would, but his legs just aren't long enough yet!
Inside or outside, these are great fun and wonderful energy burners!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.