Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Bonded leather, distressed tan

NavPress Bonded leather, distressed tan

The Message Remix 2.0 is packed with a variety of features ideal for students and youth pastors. This latest version of the best selling Message Remix is 20% thinner than its predecessor and includes expanded book introductions, a topical concordance of student related material and reference resources with maps and charts. Available in seven refreshingly cool binding styles and as always... includes the exclusive Message numbering system.

  • 20% thinner than the original
  • Expanded introductions to each book of the Bible including unique information about the author and events in world history
  • New topical concordance of issues students face every day
  • Fresh new binding styles, textures and colors selected by hundreds of high school and college students from across the country.
  • Charts that explain the chronological order of the Old Testament and New Testament books.
  • Five new handcrafted maps
  • Exclusive Message verse numbering system
  • 7 cover styles to choose from including new exclusive hypercolor covers
  • 7" x 5.25"
  • 1856 pages
  • Nubuck tan distressed bonded leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bonded leather, distressed tan
Review 1 for Bonded leather, distressed tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality and easy to read

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Greg
Location:Tualatin, Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Message/Remix is not only an extremely readible version of The Bible, but the print quality and readiblity are excellent for a "pocket" verison. Simply outstanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bonded leather, distressed tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a good translation of the Bible.

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dilly
Location:Rural Nebraska
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the format of this Bible with an introduction to each of the Books. Perhaps because I'm older and may be having some eyesight dimming, the "greyed" passages are difficult for me to read. Otherwise, I am delighted with the binding, price and especially with The Message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bonded leather, distressed tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bible for my grandson. He liked it very much. The quality was very good, the only thing I noticed was that the print was very small. My grandson liked it, but for older eyes I think the print is too small and to get the large print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bonded leather, distressed tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bpweaver
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a good price. Just as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bonded leather, distressed tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
John Buletza
The distressed leather is a beautiful Bible with gold leaf-style on the edge of the pages, a built-in page marker and the great paraphrase 'the Message Remix 2.0'. I would give 5-stars if it was a red-letter edition. Christianbook.com had fast delivery and they did a nice job embossing my name on the front cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bonded leather, distressed tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patrick Wadsworth
This is my first "hard copy" of The Message, so the text is somewhat familiar to me already. I first thought it was a little too common in language to be inspiring, but I now use it devotionally. I also preach from it, as I have found my mostly older parishioners surprisingly open to it!The print is smaller than I would like, and even with the small type, the book is not pocket-sized. The cover, like the text, is quite unconventional. I like the genuine leather, and the surface makes it easy to hold open securely in one hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bonded leather, distressed tan
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeanie
The Message reads like an adult Bible story book.Very nice to read, great size for reading in bed and beautiful binding.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bonded leather, distressed tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gloria Pursell
The Bible was received after 5 days. It was a nicely bound book and my husband is reading the Bible for the first time. Praise God for an easy to read Bible. It is a good size and not too heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bonded leather, distressed tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lori Burrell
I bought this as a gift for my daughter. The leather was beautiful, the pages were very nice and the engraving that CBD did with her name was absolutely beautiful! I would definately recommend this Bible as a gift or for someone to use as their personal Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bonded leather, distressed tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marengo Presbyterian
Message Remix Bibles - given to our Confirmands at their Confirmation. They are "teen" friendly in looks and reading, and their names imprinted was great. What FAST service even with imprinting. Highly recommended by us!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.