Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Message Remix 2.0 Hypercolor vinyl: Pink

NavPress Message Remix 2.0 Hypercolor vinyl: Pink

The Message Remix 2.0 is packed with a variety of features ideal for students and youth pastors. This latest version of the best selling Message Remix is 20% thinner than its predecessor and includes expanded book introductions, a topical concordance of student related material and reference resources with maps and charts. Available in seven refreshingly cool binding styles and as always... includes the exclusive Message numbering system.

  • 20% thinner than the original
  • Expanded introductions to each book of the Bible including unique information about the author and events in world history
  • New topical concordance of issues students face every day
  • Fresh new binding styles, textures and colors selected by hundreds of high school and college students from across the country.
  • Charts that explain the chronological order of the Old Testament and New Testament books.
  • Five new handcrafted maps
  • Exclusive Message verse numbering system
  • 7 cover styles to choose from including new exclusive hypercolor covers
  • 7" x 5.25"
  • 1856 pages
  • Pink Hypercolor Vinyl
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Message Remix 2.0 Hypercolor vinyl: Pink
Review 1 for Message Remix 2.0 Hypercolor vinyl: Pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Manda
Location:Fergus Falls, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for a friend who has a hard time understanding the Bible in the other translations. When I read a passage to her from the Message translation, her eyes lit up with excitement because for the first time she heard it and understood what it meant without someone explaining it to her. It was money well spent for me! The only thing that I didn't like was that the references are very unlike a typical Bible, so it could be hard to get used to finding the verses with the way they have them marked. Not impossible at all, just different.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Message Remix 2.0 Hypercolor vinyl: Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:April 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Baby
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely hot pink with an almost neon pink ribbon marker! I love this bible. I love the way it looks (would be great to take to the beach to read). Its a little bit smaller than personal size. Its perfect. Easy to hold in one hand. The Message is a great interpretation that is easy to read and difficult to put down.
The edges are plain on this bible (no gilt) and it lays open pretty well on its own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Message Remix 2.0 Hypercolor vinyl: Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Should have bought years ago!

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
HeLovesUs
Location:Lowell, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 31 and have been strong in my faith for the last 5 years. In the past I have attempted to read my NIV Bible cover to cover and found that I would have to re-read the same thing over and over because I just didn't understand what I was reading. This version of the Bible is soooooo easy to understand. I think this, as with all things, needs to be something YOU can read and understand. If you relate better to this version or other versions, it's up to you. I bought this one for me and the blue faux leather one for my husband. We just want to embrace and understand the Word. That is all. And this Bible is extremely helpful in allowing us to fully understand what God has to say to us.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Message Remix 2.0 Hypercolor vinyl: Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rakieda Cheatham
this bible is amazing! the color, the text, and everything in it is amazing! Be blessed by this bible!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Message Remix 2.0 Hypercolor vinyl: Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Andrea Fantello
I LOVE THIS BIBLE!!! I love pink and it's definitely HOT pink. It's a really soft rubbery vinyl cover. The pages are thin and the type is small, but easily readable. I love the way that it is written, it's very easy to understand, it's great for anyone!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Message Remix 2.0 Hypercolor vinyl: Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marcie
I asked the church to order this for my Sunday school class. It is such a great bible, and my girls all went nuts when I gave it to them (they loved the pink!) But more than that, they are reading it! And that was my goal.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Message Remix 2.0 Hypercolor vinyl: Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Miriam Guzman
I bought this bible for my 12 year old granddaughter. It is an easy to understand bible and the cover is perfect for a girlie girl.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Message Remix 2.0 Hypercolor vinyl: Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leah Hunter
I loved it. It was a gift for a 15 year old girl that is not yet saved and not really excited about church even though her whole family goes. But her face lit up when she opened it and ran over to her mom and said with a big smile, "I got a Bible and its pink!" She is stating to read it and I am confidant her salvation is near!!! Faith comes by hearing and hearing by the Word of God. This is a great gift for any teen or kid that just can't seem to get into reading their Bible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Message Remix 2.0 Hypercolor vinyl: Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carol Roberts
This is for my 13-year old daughter's birthday - she's been wanting a copy of The Message for herself. She borrows mine all the time. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Message Remix 2.0 Hypercolor vinyl: Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
LaTonnya Peterson
I think that it is very Unique. I bought it for my mother for mother's day this year and it is actually nice. I am thinking on purchasing one for myself. The words are bigger than in all the other hypercolors that I saw in the bookstore. I compared them all, the rain, blue bubble, and the other versions. I would recommend it to anyone as it is cheaper here online.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.