Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers Nave's Topical Bible

Hendrickson Publishers Nave's Topical Bible

Nave's Topical Bible, the best known of all topical bibles, has been a valuable Bible-study reference and a best-seller for more than 75 years. It is a comprehensive digest of over 20,000 topics and subtopics with more than 100,000 associated Scripture references. The most significant references for each topic actually include the full text of the verse cited—saving the need to separately look up each verse.

Because Nave's groups verses by "idea" (or "topic"), it offers a better overview of relevant Scriptures than a concordance, which only lists or indexes verses according to specific words. This edition also includes the helpful Scripture index (left out of some other editions), which makes it possible for the reader studying a particular biblical text to locate every topic and grouping of Scripture in Nave's whenever a particular verse is included. That way, it is possible for the reader to study either all the verses related to a particular topic orall the topics related to a particular verse—it works both ways.

For the pastor or teacher interested in saving hours of time but not willing to give their second best, and for anyone wanting to be challenged by what God has to say about a given subject, Nave's Topical Bible is the passport that will allow immediate and successful entry to the many points of interest.

Features

  • Over 20,000 topics with associated Scripture references printed in full
  • Index to topics
  • 9-point text size
  • 9.50" x 6.25" x 2.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nave's Topical Bible
Review 1 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Topical Bible for a Sister in the Lord because she liked the one I have had for many years. It is a wonderful source of scripture according to topics (subjects). I bought mine from CBD about 30 years ago and have been very satisfied with it. When I want to read about a certain topic, I go to my Nave's Topical Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tool

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kris
Location:Denver,CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tool for research or just looking up verses that fit an application you are intereted in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A 'must have' for every Christian

Date:November 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deanne
Location:Brisbane, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know how I managed without this Topical Bible for so long! It makes Bible study so much easier. I'm never lost for ideas of what to study as there are so many topics listed to choose from that it would take me the rest of my life to work my way through it! Although it appears that it does not list every Scripture reference on each topic it is still comprehensive enough that in conjunction with a reference Bible you should be able to get a great overview on any topic listed. I highly recommend this Nave's Topical Bible as an invaluable addition to every Christian's library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
pughsley
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was ordered for my grandson. This is the third one bought. It is wonderful for looking up things from the BIBLE.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2010
I like this topical Bible very much. I had one before but gave it to my son. I am glad to have another, and I recommend it to others.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michael King
Nave's topical Bible is a must for any serious bible student. It is a wealth of knowledge conveniently organized for you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kim Chaney
Appreciate Naves' as always though do not appreciate references to any other 'bible' than the KJV, nor any "corrections" or "higher criticism" of the KJV. Christianbooks.com was great; prompt and well-packed shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bret Burns
Really good topical bible, probably the best and there is no need to buy a fancy one that cost more, this one has it all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Eileen Ealy
This is a great tool for any Bible study! I am very pleased with this book! I can see why this is a bestseller. I wish I would have bought it a long time ago!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gordon Drennen
A great resource to complement any Bible study. It really speeds uplooking for subjects snd words. No Bible student should be without it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alfie
I think Nave's topical bible is as much help as any book I have except the Bible. I teach Sunday school and this book is so much help.You can find any word in the Bible; a must for anyone who wants to learn more about the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Larry H.
I was introduced to the Nave's Topical Bible a couple of years ago, and I have to say that it is just awesome. It makes study time some meaningful and interesting. Practically any subject that you need information on is at your grasp. This product should be a part of every believers library.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sharon Bell
Just discovered this book and now I can't put it down. It is a must for any true bible student. You will be looking up words just to be looking them up and the information you will receive is too good to be true but it is.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nave's Topical Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2005
A true classic! I have an old leather indexed edition, & I really love using it! Now with it in electronic format I enjoy it even more! If your looking for a good topical resource, look no further!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.