Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Russ Berrie & Company Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16

Russ Berrie & Company Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16

Rugged cross is cast in metal, using three nails, and mounted on card with Scripture verse quote from John 3:16 For God so loved the world, that He gave his only Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have eternal Life.. Boxed for giving, with unique sentiment on the back of the box. Cross is 7.5" x 4.5" with metal loop for display on the wall.

The nails in this cross are a replica of the
Roman nails used during the period of Jesus' crucifixion.
Hold it when you pray-lay it beside your Bible when you read.
May it be a reminder of God's great love for you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 out of 2596%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Review 1 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and makes a wonderful gift also

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
CCR414
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cross is a perfect size. Like that it is replica of Roman nails. Made a perfect gift for friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gifts to have on hand!

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Utah Grami
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In decorating the entrance hall to our home, we have several crosses on tiles. A friend gave this cross as a gift at our Women's Christmas Lunch to another gal, and I new right where I could put it. This cross complemented and completed the work we had begun. It is nice to have extra's on hand to give as gifts when friends compliment seeing it in our home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice quality cross!

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Debra
Location:Pocatello, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This made an excellent gift for my son at Christmas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful reminder of our Savior's sacrifice

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Houston
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful cross; looks almost authentic to the nails
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inexpensive with great sentiment.

Date:December 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jimmy
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. Could be improved (at somewhat greater expense) with a hard background and frame. Ditch the "box" as it's a throwaway.
Gave this item to members of my Bible Study Class as a Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
momx2
Location:central alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
on the bedroom wall where it is the first thing I see when I wake up. Reminds me each morning of what Jesus did for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Just OK

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Julia
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The crosses themselves are ok but the packaging with the gospel on it was very flimsy and disappointing. They are an ok value for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:November 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jackie C
Location:Farmington Hills, MI
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 20 of the crosses for gifts. My Christian book club ladies will love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extraordinary

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rox Will
This cross is made with nails that replicate the ones they used to nail Jesus to the cross. Everyone I have given this to as a gift has loved it and asked where could they get more. It is perfect for someone who loves the Lord!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For He so loved the world...

Date:October 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sheryl
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool and constant remider of HIS sacrifice. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very nice piece for the price or more

Date:August 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
mgazw2
Location:MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cross of nails is very moving. I have paid three times as much for a similar one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected

Date:August 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Caregiver4mom
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is better than it looks. I got goosebumps when I opened the box and touched the nails. I had no idea they were that big.
I bought this for a Christmas gift... you can't beat the price. I am going to order 10 more!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful i bought several for the whole family.

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
mamarose
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this cross have one hanging on my front door, will buy more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a reminder

Date:June 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
NotToFancy
Location:Northern Alberta, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a beautiful reminder, but to let us not forget... what he did for us was beautiful, how it happened was not...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This decorative cross

Date:May 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bobby
Location:wheatfield indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with the product and the fast shipping, I have ordered from christianbook before and have always been satisfied with my purchases, matter of fact I am waiting for 3 orders right now and am excited to get them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:May 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reesescup
Location:Brooksville
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great !!!!!! As what I have seen in online and would enjoy more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great price for this silver-tone cross

Date:March 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend this cross as a gift. The card that accompanies the item is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Realistic

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lori
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I ordered this cross on a wim and I love it. Very rustic with a nice look and feel to it. Perfect size to hang or hold in your hand. I hung it on my wall and it looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the real thing!

Date:January 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ms Regie
Location:Airville, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very thought provoking cross design and makes it seem quite realistic. A great addition to my new wall cross display!
The weight of this piece also solidifies its realistic effect. It's very nicely done too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cross of Nails, Scripture John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice cross for the cost.

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
nursesue
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I placed the cross on the wall still mounted to the cardboard backing. It looks very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>