Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

NavPress The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look

The Message//REMIX is purely, simply God's Word in its most easily understood language. Features verse-numbered paragraphs to help you study and think deeply about the text. The more time you spend in The Message, the more your life will never be the same.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 1080%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Review 1 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Message Bible

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Candice
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I order this Bible so that I could read through the Bible in a year in a different translation. I love the translation, the feel of the "leather", and the tan color. I was a little shocked that the print was so small. Fortunately I have 20/20 vision but even with that it is a little hard to read. Not giving it up because it is such an interesting read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very small print

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bpweaver
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible looks and feels very nice but the print is extremely small even for a pocket bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bibles at a great value!!

Date:April 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JGward
Location:Tyler, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
Great Bibles at a great value!! Would recommend to friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Print too small

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Woody
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print font size is too small, I have to use a magnifier to read. This should have been mentioned in the advertisement which should have illustrated font size. This was a worthless purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
daniele leah
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband loves this version, and i couldn't find it in pocket size anywhere else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product exceeded my expectations.

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nishy
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that it is so compact as well as easy to read. I didn't expect that each book in the bible would start with a summary and a description of what people think of it now. That makes it more realistic. The plain language helps me to relate the word to my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
wksr
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed my copy of this version so much that I purchased another one for my daughter. CBD offered a substantial discount than where I purchased mine....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift for a Friend

Date:January 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nancy C. Patterson
Location:Anchorage, AK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful colors and soft to the touch compact Bible. Print is too small for me, but for the person it is intended, it's fine. I had name imprinted, and it is a wonderful gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Message

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michael Barnett
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Te Messais written in plain everyday language. It is easier for people that would not ordinarily read the bible. This is a great addition to our bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gina Pina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Bible came in Excellent Condition and in a timely manner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Norvell
I ordered this Bible for my husband and he loves it. It is not quite small enough to fit in his pocket but it still works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ethel Freer
I was VERY pleased with this product. It was the exact size and color that my daughter wanted. Also very happy with the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Daniel Harry
A coworker explained she was basically looking for God, but could'nt understand traditional King James Version. I purchased The Message as a gift, explaining it is easily understood, and a good way to get to know God's thoughts for a person. I suggest this compact version because people are often not interested by family sized Bibles. This is real and pertinent. If one wants to be a theologian and study cross references, The Message may not be the best fit, but for someone who doesn't know what God thinks of them, why not understand it easily?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Badger
The Message Remix is perfect for teenagers and anybody interested in hearing the familiar words of the Bible presented in conversational terms. It's challenging to those who have memorized the Bible in words that can be recited until the meaning drains out from the roteness of it. A compact book which is well put together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pam Shropshire
Very nice pocket size Bible. It looks and feels like real leather. But the most exciting thing about this Bible is the text. This version has made Bible-reading exciting again for me. I recommend it highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stan Strange
Beautiful pocket edition - I love the cover. The type is pretty small, but then- it's a pocket edition! I love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Scibal
I am very pleased with the appearance of this Message Remix version. I'd prefer that the word "Bible" be more visible on the packaging. We purchased it for our small mission gift shop and our customers don't know it is a Bible. Also, the font is very small. I wish I could have appreciated the size of the font from the Christianbooks website. We have had good interest in the Remix. We have to educate our volunteer staff however to make sure they know The Message Remix is a Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Breanda Northcutt
This small and light Bible is ideal for travel. The Message translation is an excellent addition (not a substitute) and provides a unique, everyday perspective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Message Remix: The Bible in Contemporary Language, Pocket size, Tan Leather-look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pat Miller
This translation of the Bible is outstanding for reaching people who have told themselves they cannot understand the Bible. In this size it is so easy to have available. The price puts it into the easy to give away category.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.