Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible

Hendrickson Publishers Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible

Much more than just a great concordance!

By organizing entries according to the original Hebrew and Greek words, Young's is designed to allow any student of the Bible to distinguish and analyze important shades of meaning and to gain a deeper appreciation and better understanding of the sacred text.

The predominating benefit to the user of Young's is the unique organization and arrangement. For every English word in the Bible, the analytical arrangement of Young's provides the following:
  • The original Hebrew or Greek word or words
  • The literal meaning of every such word
  • The thoroughly true and reliable parallel passages
Additional special features:
  • Over 310,000 biblical references
  • Clarifies which Hebrew or Greek words are translated by more than one English word, as well as which English words are used to translate multiple Hebrew or Greek words
  • The proper names of persons and places are included in their alphabetical order, with the literal meaning of each, where identifiable
This beautiful edition now includes the Hebrew and Greek dictionaries at the back. And, unlike other editions, this one is printed on high-quality paper. Based on the King James Version (KJV).

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Review 1 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
PopPopsGirl
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great concordance to have. Very comprehensive. I think it's better than Strongs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Bible resource

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kansas Ron
Location:Topeka, Kansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good, easy to use bible resource. Price & service is excellent.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Goes deeper

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Byron Lance
Location:MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The YOUNGS goes deeper , to the point of a better understanding of the word. This book is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vincent Jones
Location:Portland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Young's Analytical Concordance Bible is more than one expected. It is very informatve, which helps a person to grasp a deeper understanding. Thank you!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lutaya Stewart
The Young's Concordance is a great study tool! Great for beginners who have little to no experience in researching the word! A must have!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Onesimus Koilraj
This is one of the best concordances of the Bible. It has blessed me no end. Thank you for making this concordance available for people who want it. I recommend it to many people. Thank you very much.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Torres
The Young's Analytical Concordance is a vital component to any Christian study. For layman or Pastor, this concordance can help guide us to the in-depth peace and beauty of God's Word. Unlocking the true meaning of any Greek or Hebrew word in the bible is made accessable through the diligent work of Robert Young in this treasured Analytical Concordance.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robert H. Loreaux
. .I have used Young's Analytical Concordance in my word studies and other related biblical work for 50 years and have worn out one copy. It is my opinion that there are certain minor judgment errors in it, but these do not detract from the remarkable advantages it has over Strong's. I recommend it exclusively to all serious Bible students -- and offer my deepest regrets to any who have already made an investment in any lesser concordance.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Jarrell
I love this Condordance. It was recommended by my pastor and is very informative. Easy to use too! Word study has become a passion of mine and you learn so much more from studying the Greek and Hebrew definitions of words.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dejan
This is the best concordance available!! Robert Young did an amazing thing to make this book and did it for the LORD! Its so easy to read and know how to use, it gives you 1 page of a little backround on how it works, and how to use it as instructions, and the rest 1200 pages are yours! All of the words used in the bible are explained in the greek and hebrew meanings, and what they can mean in english as a dictionary, it even gives you a New Testament and Old Testament Lexicon on the back which you can use to search original hebrew and greek words used in specific passages. Excellent I would give it a Perfect score, very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeffery Moody
As a Bible student, I always want resources that will increase my knowledge of the Bible. Word meanings are key to Biblical understanding. This book provides a valuable resource to the person who wants to go deeper in their knowledge of the Bible. I have a Strong's Exhaustive Concordance and it is great but Young's goes a little deeper and separates the words by meaning. You need this book in your spiritual arsenal.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jerry Bartholomew
For a long time I was searching for a way to find out the alternative usages of Greek and Hebrew words. The other concordances would tell me where in the bible a certain English word is found, and what is its Greek or Hebrew equivalent. However, although they would sometimes tell me some of the other English usages that that same Hebrew or Greek word has, they do not give sufficient information. Most importantly, they do not help me to find out where the other usages are found in the bible (where else is that same word translated differently). This was a problem for me in trying to determine alternative meaning to certain passages. I am happy to say that the Young's Concordance has solved that problem.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kim Campbell
Very satisfied - most comprhensive referrence tool i have come across...has greek and hebrew lexicon included!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Charles Karanja
Its awesome! The most simple summarized concordance with a unique format I'd highly recommend for someone who's buying his first concordance
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ricky Vestal
The absolute best study help book I've ever had. If I could learn to read greek or hebrew now I and had the chance to read the orginal writings I would be happy. I probably could use some spelling lessons to.(HA) TO GOD BE THE GLORY!!!!!The Rev. Rick Vestal
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2007
Unsurpassed reference for those who wish to consider the nuances of meaning for both Hebrew and Greek terms, and the effect of a translator's choice of a corresponding term in English. Highly recommended as a companion volume for any commentary on scripture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
don lefevre
There is only one true and authentic translation into English and it is the work completed in England in 1611,this concordance recognizing that is the second most valuable book in the world. Any other opinion is from Satan. You have been warned.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jerry
I bought this one about 15 years ago. I do not let it leave my house and I don't loan it out. It is the one concordance I use to get the correct translation of the words when I study for my messages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Young's Analytical Concordance to the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kevin
This is a great tool. However, when used in conjuction with Young's Literal Translation of the Bible (both OT and NT) it is an Amazingly helpful tool. Highly recommended. Like it better than Strong's and it is easier to use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.