Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NIV One Year Bible, Compact Edition--softcover 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Tyndale House NIV One Year Bible, Compact Edition--softcover 1984

The best selling One Year Bible, which helps you read the entire Bible in as little as 15 minutes a day, has been updated in a new look and comes in this new, convenient compact size. The One Year Bible divides God's Word into daily readings from the Old Testament, New Testament, Psalms, and Proverbs, creating an achievable, unforgettable devotional experience.

Millions of people have discovered how to read through God's entire Word using The One Year Bible. You can too! This best-selling daily reading Bible divides the text into 365 sections, so you can read through the entire Bible in one unforgettable year in as little as 15 minutes )a day!

Convenience: No other "through the Bible" plan presents the entire Bible in such a user friendly format.

Unique Design: Each 15-minute daily reading includes a portion from the Old Testament, the New Testament, Psalms, and Proverbs. The simple, attractive layout makes it easy to use.

Highlighted Scriptures: Each day's reading contains a highlighted passage to help focus on a key verse every day.

Variety of Applications: The One Year Bible is ideal for personal devotions and instructional reading. It is also perfect for family Bible reading with children of all ages.

Begin your unforgettable journey today! Take the first step by reading The One Year Bible from cover to cover and see how God's Word comes alive in your life. You'll never be the same.

  • New International Version
  • 6.5 point Text
  • Convenient, Portable size: Softcover: 4 1/8" x 6 1/8" x 1"
  • Average Customer Rating:
    3.778 out of 5
    3.8
     out of 
    5
    (9 Reviews) 9
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
    5 stars
    5
    4 stars
    1
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    2
    1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for NIV One Year Bible, Compact Edition--softcover 1984
    Review 1 for NIV One Year Bible, Compact Edition--softcover 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    An easy way to read through the Bible in a year.

    Date:January 10, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Diana L Harbourt
    Location:Defiance, OH
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I like the set up of daily readings. It is easy to read and understand. Also it is handy to carry along in a purse or bag so a person doesn't get behind.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for NIV One Year Bible, Compact Edition--softcover 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 8, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Joan Warfield
    Really liked this one. Bought for my son and godson to encourage them to read daily.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for NIV One Year Bible, Compact Edition--softcover 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:March 20, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    John Frengs
    We have been using this bible as part of our Sunday morning studies, and have given 1 to each class participant. It is compact and easy to carry and transport. I found the text size to be a bit small myself, but overall this a good bible and a very good concept to encourage daily bible reading and study.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for NIV One Year Bible, Compact Edition--softcover 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 20, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Richard Berry
    Just what I was looking for. Small to carry in a backpack. The Bible in a year with daily readings from Old and New Testaments and also from Psalms and Proverbs. The last time I read the Bible in a year I read it from front to back. This year I wanted a different approach to reading the Bible in a year.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for NIV One Year Bible, Compact Edition--softcover 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:June 13, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    John Frengs
    As with other reviewers, I thought the bible and type would be larger. I've seen this bible in larger form and was disappointed at the size. It is an excellent concept however, and congregation members are pleased with it. The weekly discussions have been stimulating.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for NIV One Year Bible, Compact Edition--softcover 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 17, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Pam
    This One Year Bible has been such a great blessing to our family. :) Out of the several times I've read the Bible through, using THIS format was the best. My family & I absolutely love how it's organized w/dates, but especially love how it's set up so each day you read a little OT, a little NT, and a little of Psalm & Proverbs each day. So we read it daily as a family, w/each of us reading one of the sections. So thankful they made this One Year Bible. :) Hope you enjoy it as much as we have. :) I'm just hoping they make one in the NASB soon - our favorite version.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for NIV One Year Bible, Compact Edition--softcover 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:January 4, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Debbie Stylinski
    Actually, I was disappointed because I didn't realize that I was getting a compact size. The print is so small a person would need a magnifying glass to read it. I plan on returning it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for NIV One Year Bible, Compact Edition--softcover 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:November 9, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Dennis Sams
    It was smaller than I expected. I don't think I'll be able to read the small print.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for NIV One Year Bible, Compact Edition--softcover 1984
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 27, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Eileen M. Demoulpied
    Easy to carry with me, a little hard to read do to size of print, but well worth the money. Thanks!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.