Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P Graham Dunn Inc. As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl

P Graham Dunn Inc. As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl

Add a definitive decorator accent to your home decor with inspirational words that affix right on your wall! Vinyl lettering spells out As for Me and My House We Will Serve the Lord in flowing script; 6" tall x 24" long. Inspiring sentiment can be placed on a wall, a window, or just about any smooth surface and is removable; easy-to-follow instructions included.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 out of 757%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Review 1 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not easy to apply

Date:August 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah McC
Location:Mississauga, Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The verse was as ordered, but I was disapponted with the application process and the finished effect. As I peeled the verse off, the letters kept getting stuck on the backing, so it was a tricky process to get all the words/letters off in one piece. And then once it was on, it didn't seem to lie very flat - not sure if it wasn't sticky or adhesive enough, but it's curling a little at some edges and not lying flat enough to look invisible. I have seen these in other friend's houses and they look much, much better and more professional.
Apart from that the ordering and delivery was quick and easy. Maybe we just got an 'off' product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Letters would not stick to wall

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dillsworth
Location:Regina, Sk
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used these types of things before, but I don't know if this one was defective or if it was a bad product overall. The letters would first not stick to the paper and then they would not stick to the wall causing them to rip and wrinkle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
tommy
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this wall stick-on thing was better than what they have at most stores like WalMart, for sure. easy application and fun to do. good product. most tear and fray when you're trying to peel off the backing. thanks
BTW, it would've been nice if the Biblical address was included, but we knew it wouldn't be from your ad on it.
still :) ing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love them and others want to get them also.

Date:January 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lois Jean
Location:Radfor, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are done beautifully and I love the way you can put them up and if you change your mind, you can move them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hendersonsrblessed
Location:AK
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a couple of these vinyl wall clings in my house, and get lots of comments on them. We love having scripture on our walls, and the children memorize them very quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Looks Good, But Hard to apply

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
askmom
Location:Atascadero, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was happy to find these scriptures verses to apply to my wall. I had purchased others from Kohls so I knew what to expect. This one was very difficult to apply. It took two of us with lots of patience and took about an hour of gentle peeling and rubbing. It's still not well stuck to the wall. My walls are lightly textured with an eggshell finish paint less than a year old. We are not smokers and the walls were clean when we started. I keeping checking to see if it is coming loose. To me the finished look was worth the trouble. Just have an extra hand available and the time set a side without distractions. Once you start you can't put it down to answer the phone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

PEELING ALREADY

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mommyfor3
Location:Gladys, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put this up the other day and it is already peeling and it was extremely hard to get it level, so it is not. And once it is up there, there is no fixing it. I am very diappointed with it considering I spent $16 dollars on word art. I have bought others from the dollar store that are doing great and not peeling.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Vidal
This verse is our commitment to the Lord! It is really nice in our door area but I can say it is more nice if the book/chapter is included. And also, it takes time to completely put it in the wall because it always stick to the sheet.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sally Leath
I am not sure if this is more difficult to apply on plaster, but I had to work with it a while to get it to transfer. Otherwise, the transfer is set up to work very, very easily. Possibly it is more quick to transfer on drywall, but, either way, we really like the results and how wonderful it looks, God's scripture on the walls of our home! I would recommend this to anyone!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lois Jones
It's pretty and all...but very hard to apply. First it would not stick to the outside vinyl covering, then it would not come off the vinyl to stick to the wall...and it became so messed up I had to throw it away. Both this one and another that I purchased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barb Henry
Our daughter was so excited when she opened her gift of wall saying. It was something that she really wanted and had just the right place to put it. They are real easy to hang and look great up on the wall. They can also be added to chests. If the chests are old, it looks even better.I'm sure she will be asking for more. Her brother said he would like something like that for his new house when they get finnished with all of the work. Just a little more carpet and some small things then they will be done. Do you have a small booklet of just the wall sayings that you carry? I would love one if you do.Thanks for your great productsBarb Henry
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gloria Desjardins
We put it up in our newly done kitchen on our new cupboards. People think that we had someone actually paint it on. So it was a job well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sherry Leyte
Beautiful, it was a little hard getting it onto the wall but worth it in the end!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charlene Summers
I was very pleased with my purchase! not only the size,but the style and comfort of God's word being displayed. I am also pleased it's affordabler for the average person. I will deffinately buy more in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darlene
Very Very disappointed this product didn,t work for me. the letters would not stick to the wall.the instructions were not helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deana Deubner
This product works best on smooth walls. If you have a rougher texture, it will take a little more patience to get the lettering to stick to the wall. Once on, they look very nice. Note, you must get all the air out of the lettering before peeling off the tape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elaine Mendez-leguillou
excellent in the picture it looks kind of small but it was just the right size . everyone compliments and i know what to get people for christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Rowe
Beautiful! A great statement of our faith for all who enter our home. Easy to apply. The perfect size, noticable but gaudy in size.Will enjoy for many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
GetsBackUp
My wife and I were more then pleased with the vinyl wall scripture. It not only looks great over the entry way to the family room but is a statement of our faith to all who enter. The letters are crisp and clean and the size is perfect. The step by step directions were easy to follow even if you've never attempted anything like this before. Go ahead purchase this, you'll be glad you did : )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for As for Me and My House--Wall Vinyl
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Loreen Airey
Beautiful wall saying, I have it over the doorway into our home from the porch, and it gets noticed right away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>