Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P Graham Dunn Inc. In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying

P Graham Dunn Inc. In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying

Showcase the timeless truth of God's word with inspirational vinyl lettering that affixes directly to the wall! Stylistic font spells out In Everything Give Thanks. 6" tall x 34" long; beautiful display over mantel or doorway, on a window, or just about any smooth surface. Easy-to-follow instructions included; removable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
3 out of 560%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Review 1 for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Hard to Transfer

Date:July 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jane
Location:Lubbock, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We followed the directions explicitly to transfer this beautiful wall decal to our dining room wall. It was extremely hard to get the decal to transfer to the wall and our wall is relatively smooth so we were not expecting this problem. We worked for hours and had transferred only one word. (Again, we were following the directions). I finally resorted to my own directions and used a sharp razor blade to get the decal to come off the transfer paper. I don't understand how some reviews said this was easy to transfer when we spent several hours to get the decal on the wall. That being said, the decal is beautiful when we finally got it on and you soon forget the frustration of transferring it. The difficulty of transfer is the only reason I gave it two stars.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice wall saying, easy to apply

Date:March 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Owensville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to decor your home with the Word of God. It was easy to apply if you follow the directions. May sure you use a level across the top of the words to make them even. This looks very nice in my dining room!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the way it looks!

Date:March 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this in my kitchen which seemed like the perfect place. After rebuilding our home due to a house fire, we wanted something to remind us of God's faithfulness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
artsy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the way this looks on our wall. But very hard to apply. Used a credit card, but letters kept coming up and sticking to the paper instead of wall. Took me a long time, but finally got it on the wall. If I hadn't of had patience, the letters may have gotten messed up. They need to improve on this and make it easier to apply. But now I am very happy with the message on our kitchen wall!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

difficult to apply

Date:October 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
abbies momma
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I liked this product, but it was very difficult to apply to the wall. Using a credit card to burnish (as the directions described) definitely did not do the trick. Much elbow grease needed. Especially difficult if your wall has any texture to it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mrs. Holly Wilson
I purchased this product about a year ago. I put it up one evening by myself. (It helps to have a measuring tape and level.) I have had many compliments on it. Many friends have wondered if I did it by hand. The product was very easy to apply, and I love having a scripture verse on our wall to remind us "In Everything Give Thanks".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angel
I love the message, and it looks great on the wall. However, the vinyl lettering would not stick to the wall, so my husband (who is very handy with these things) had to leave the paper liner on. The lettering would not come off the front paper liner, and wouldn't stick to the wall.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Louisa Chan
This wall saying adds a very elegant touch to my family room, and it is a very good reminder to all of us. It is very easy to apply too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Case
Some of these items are in crafts stores but not the message I wanted... Thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Holaday
Worked great! Easy to apply. Samller than I thought it would be because the 6" tall is from top of highest letter to bottom of lowest letter, not overall.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carmel Catholic High School
I thought this was much much larger than it is. my fault for not reading the measurments but it is small. The plastic is also bubbling and not flat to the wall. not sure what to do about that.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jayne Ingram
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! It was easy to apply. It took maybe five minutes. Friends have asked me if I did it by hand. They are impressed with the quality and the looks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for In Everything Give Thanks Vinyl Wall Saying
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bernadette Bledsoe
These are the coolest things! I put this up over wallpaper with no trouble at all! They stick to everything yet are easy to remove. I used a wallpaper seam roller to apply and it worked great, allowing me to go over it again after I took the plastic protective sheet off. They look so good on the wall - just like they are hand-lettered on! Excellent!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.