Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Art Gifts Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Christian Art Gifts Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black

The well-organized have a secret: they not only keep lists, they know where to find them! Our elegant pocket notepad includes classy ball-point Scripture pen, 80 detachable lined pages with Bible verse, exterior pocket, and 3 convenient credit card slots. 5.5" x 3.5" approximately, in classic black faux leather. Fits conveniently into purse, briefcase, glove compartment, or backpack. Topstitching detail and elegant design for gift-giving excellence.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Review 1 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for Police Officer

Date:January 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
CaroElle
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my husband who is a police officer. He's been looking for one for awhile and I was happy to find one at such a good bargain. When he opened it, he was really pleased with the quality. The pen is mentioned in other reviews, and it works as of now, but he won't mind if it stops working. He also appreciates the bible verse because of the nature of his job. All in all a very good buy. Would recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
cherrylip
Location:colton ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to order from christian book store. I ordered many deluxe notepads for me and my church friends to write sermon. Thank you so much for great product. I will order more different color notepads. Thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good buy

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jana Barrera
Location:harlingen, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I got this for my brother in law who works in the hospital. He uses it to write down scriptures and mediate on God's word while away from his bible. nice buy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
George
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and handy to carry for those quick notes or making your shopping lists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product was made of quality products

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
debra
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this item for a male friend who loved it.would recomend this product for a male or female
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent for purse or shirt pocket

Date:December 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
tita
Location:trenton,new jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was an appreciation gift to coworkers and they all loved it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, great product!!

Date:July 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jackie Gray
Location:Globe, AZ.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is extremely nice. Just the perfect size and a
great quality. It's better than I expected. I highly recommend
it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is great!

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mommy of 2
Location:TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a police officer. It fits perfectly in his pocket. It has a scripture at the bottom of each page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great idea and gift

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kimscloud9
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked the deluxe pocket notepad. I have been
looking for something like this. And this was all the better
with the scripture and very nice little pen combined. Glad
you can order pad refills. I bought one for my purse. One
for gift for my mother. I was hoping they carry one in
yellow too.But all the same, I like it, because it will always
last. And show a symbol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

meets my needs

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
razin55
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good looking and a need meeting item. I have had several people comment on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice looking Pad

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ivette Gagluicci
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pad looks really nice and good quality. Might be a bit too big for a pocket but looks really professional when you need to make a quick note. Love the details - cross on the corner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chuck
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Note pad could be very handy; however the pen does not work - thus limiting the value of the pad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandys Good Books
With Pastor appreciation just a day away this makes a wonderful gift, without spending an arm and a leg. Looks elegant enough for either a male or female and could be used as a small gift for anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michael Cooper
This notepad with elegant scripture pen is top of the line. The perfect affordable gift for ministry appreciation, or for anyone. Now that I have seen them, I still can't believe it's only $5.99.Great quality gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lillian Mariscal
I thought the product was a medium size note book. I did'nt think it was the size of a small tablet. I could use it for grocery shopping, as far as using it for Bible study notes, I'm unable to do so. If you carry the product in a larger size I would be more than happy to purchase. We have Bible studies 2 x's a week. Thank you, Lillian
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorraine Carbonetta
I loved this product although I had a problem that none of the pens worked. I called CBD and they immediately sent out new pens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Catherine Moore
The leather case is nice...seems well made. But, the pen did not write. I was also a little disapointed that the scripture was the same on each page. I thought there would be a variety of phrases.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbie Shackelford
Absolutely love this notebook. More than worth the money. I gave the first one I ordered to my Dr. then I ordered 2 more.Customer service is so friendly and easy to work with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynne Mccarthy
I ordered 6 of these notebooks for friends at church. I also have a $5.00 gift limit for other friends so am getting ready to order some more. The material is like leather and the right size for everyones purse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Deluxe Pocket Notepad; Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Litchford
All of the Deluxe Pocket Notepads are really nice. Not too small, but just the right size for your purse or what ever you travel with. A convenient item to have...they make great gifts, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>