Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover

Thomas Nelson KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover

This is a classic baby gift complete with a record section for entering the special events in a baby's life. Includes birth record, baby's first questions about God, a photo page where baby's picture can be attached, and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Review 1 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Bible gift's!

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Preacher84
Location:Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my two Granddaughters and for two babies in the church I Pastor. Will buy these again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift!

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:New Castle, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these Baby's First Bibles to present as gifts at our baby dedications. We are very pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
sandy
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very good Bible for to read to young children .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful keepsake

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
ptmama525
Location:Hazard, Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't go wrong with purchasing this. It makes a beautiful keepsake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bible

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
teapots
Location:Lebanon, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this bible for my grandson for his 2nd Christmas. Love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Riggs3
Location:Bear Creek, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my Godchilds Baptism gift after seeing someone else give one at our church. I had the engraving done to personalize it and it is the best usable keepsake ever. I think it makes a great gift for either a boy or a girl. I will purchase more in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely Bible

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leggs
Location:Md
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my granddaughters dedication. There was an option to have her name inscribed, so I did so. It came long before expected. This is a beautiful little Bible and makes a perfect gift. Thank you so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Love Love this Bible!!!!!

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amym
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Love this Bible!!!!! It is wonderful and a great way to make it a personal Bible for children! Can't recommend enough!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annie
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible for a first Easter present. I ordered the same 2 years ago for my son and now my little girl has one for her first Easter as well. I love that it doesn't have any silly stuff on the cover and can be used for a boy or girl. And it's a great value, especially since I know that when my babies start understanding more I will want to get them a childen's study Bible and yet really want them to have this first Bible to treasure and take to church with them initially. It's perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cedar Baptist Church
Beautiful Bible and love the pages to keep Family Records; milestones and Christian milestones.Didn't realize it wasn't written in simpler wording that you could read to your child (it's KJV)Would have liked a 'child's Bible' better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Corwin
It is very nice. I'm sure the baby will get real pleasure out of it. I am very happy w/my selection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jacqueline Lane
These are my favorite baby gifts for new moms. It gives them the Word of God with important information about their baby that will be kept for a lifetime and maybe passed down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Springville Road Community Church
Our church gives these Bibles out to the parents who are having their babies dedicated at the church. These Bibles are just the right size for small children to bring to church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brenda Devaney
Purchased the Lil Bible for a new God child and when it arrived I was more than pleased! The child's mother was moved to tears as she opened it up and saw all the pages where special events and moments in the baby's life would be recorded. From the first word spoken to her first trip to church, etc. Wonderful purchase and hopefully a wonderful guide for both parent and child.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julia Shewmake
This was a wonderful baptism gift for my new great Nephew/ Godson. His parents loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
The Bible was exactly as described. I had it personlized with the gold script. The personalization turned out beautifully. It made a wonderful first birthday gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wanda Parrish
I order this KJV Bible for my little 22 month old graddaughter and she loves to carry it to church. Just the right size for a small child.I love the fast shipping & excellent quality that CBS always gives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jamie Biermann
Exactly as I had anticipated it to be. A cute cover, with information section for your baby, and an ordinary KJV bible. Once the baby is old enough to read or even understand, the KJV is to advanced for them so we already plan on getting a kid's bible for them at that time. The baby bible does have some illustrations also which is a plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shelba Kuba
I was pleased to find this Bible,I had looked at a local Christian book store. I could not find a KJV baby Bible. My pastor suggested your site. The gift will be perfect for my granddaughter's Dedication. I will continue to shop at Christian Books.com. God Bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Baby Gift Bible, hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Daniel
Our women's group at our church presents this bible to new parents and baby upon the baby's birth. This bible is just beautiful. We have bought over 100 of these bibles. I am buying 10 more today. I love the record section and the first question the child asks about God. This bible can be used for a boy or girl. I hope that you will keep this bible in stock for many years.Blessings, Mary
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>