Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition

Gospel Light The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition

"When you gave your heart to Christ, you inherited a great wealth - all the hundreds of promises God gave to you in His Word. These promises rightfully belong to you as a child of God. You must claim them, believe them and act upon them."
-from the Introduction

In this handy volume, more than 800 Bible promises are arranged by topic and need. Learn what God's Word has promised for your spiritual and personal needs as well as for the future when Jesus returns!

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition
Review 1 for The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a must.

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
nana
Location:Idaho
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Promise book of Jesus is a must for everyone wishing to get a better insight into the promises of Jesus. It lifts the spirit just reading through it and I intend to mark my Bible with these passages so I don't forget them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great!

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicky
Location:Anderson, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
It is small enough to carry in your purse and the promises are great for every emotion and occasion!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jo Anne Lang
I was given this booklet in the 70"s when I was a new christian. It has been a great resource in my life. I was happy to find it on line and was able to gift copies to the ladies in my bible study. I like to keep my copy in my purse to have handy whenever needed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Laney
This book has been a huge blessing in my life and in the lives of EVERY family member and friend I have had for the last 35 years. I have kept one with me that long, and I think everyone should do the same.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Laney
This book has been a huge blessing in my life and in the lives of EVERY family member and friend I have had for the last 35 years. I have kept one with me that long, and I think everyone should do the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
D. Jean O'donnell
This is a fabulous resource. It is concise and easy to find scripture. I purchased it as a gift and the recipient is thrilled with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Benton Moore
This product makes a wonderful gift for you pocket or purse. It will minister to anyone in need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Becky Hickman
This is a book I first received as a gift when I was a teenager. I came searching for it again, now that I have a teenage son. It is a handy little book, and this is the best price I've seen for it. I bought ten and am passing it out to people who I think could benefit from a quick collection of helpful Bible verses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michael Dewitt
This promise book is probably one of the most expanded versions of the promises of our wonderful God. It is very helpful when first understanding the Bible and can be a basis and a catalyst for further Bible study. We have given many of these away, and desire that they stay in print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carol Banks
This is great book! I like to give it to Teens and New Believers. The Promises are categorized to speak to us in our specific situations, giving us hope and the knowledge of God's abundant grace. It also uses many different versions of the Bible and teaches that there are conditions to be met for these promises to be claimed. God gives freely, but also requires obedience. Reading God's promises, one after another, will strengthen your faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Jesus Person Pocket Promise Book, Gift Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2001
Customer Avatar
Heather Berryman
I have bought several of these little books and have given them all away. This book has become invaluable to me in good times and in not-so-good times. It's very edifying to read!I only rate this book a 4.5 because I wish that it included even more of God's promises.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.