Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P Graham Dunn Inc. Proverbs 31--Handbag Mirror

P Graham Dunn Inc. Proverbs 31--Handbag Mirror

Pocket mirror for travel or handbag is crafted of wood in two complementing tones and laser engraved Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised from Proverbs 31:30. Lid lifts to reveal rectangular mirror and oval magnifying mirror. 3" x 2.75" approximately; a unique and beautiful gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Proverbs 31--Handbag Mirror
Review 1 for Proverbs 31--Handbag Mirror
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Well Made

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
vatful
Location:Missouri
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 10 of these. When the women opened their gift they didn't realize they were. One thought it was an ornament to hang on the Christmas tree. I had to tell each one that there was a mirror inside. Opening them was not obvious. I also thought the were quite pricey for their size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Proverbs 31--Handbag Mirror
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a Beautiful Product, but...

Date:December 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mountian Maiden
Location:Deer Lodge, MT
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful product, but I was a little concerned about the hing where it opens. It seem a little gimpy, but hopefully it will hold up. The wood is very nice and smooth, and the contrast between the light wood of the whole, and the dark wood on which the verse is inscribed is lovely. The script is very nice, and the verse is quite pertinent.
Overall I really liked it. The only thing I was concerned about was the hing being not very strong. Otherwise I am very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Proverbs 31--Handbag Mirror
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dorothy
Location:Canada
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mirror has two different magnifications and the two-tone wood is very nice. The engraved Bible verse is a good reminder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Proverbs 31--Handbag Mirror
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product works for me

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Danno
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Altough it was small it added to my honey's purse fine and it reminds her I love her as a strong Godly woman
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Proverbs 31--Handbag Mirror
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
The two tone wood and the quality of the laser engraving deserves 5 stars. But there's nothing to keep the lid secure other than gravity. We all know that in a woman's purse the lid of this pocket mirror will be in the open position more than it'll be in the closed position. To counter that problem I put the one I kept for myself into one of the small zipper compartments on the side of my purse. I've experienced no problem with it secured in a confined part of my purse. It is very beautiful and I'm glad I got two of them, one for myself one as a gift for my girlfriend who's husband is a Pastor. I don't consider the lid not latching a major problem for the price paid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Proverbs 31--Handbag Mirror
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendy Vander Plaats
Great wood tone and good size for putting in your purse. I plan on using them for gifts. The only thing I would have liked is that it would have a clasp of some sort to keep it closed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Proverbs 31--Handbag Mirror
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denise Weatherly
I think the pocket mirrors are nice for small gifts. I just thought the wood part would be a little more sturdy or thicker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Proverbs 31--Handbag Mirror
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Sullivan
I bought 3 of these because I thought they would make nice gifts, however, the one I opened does not close well. It's too loose, so I may return them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.