Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WND.com, Inc. The Islamic Antichrist

WND.com, Inc. The Islamic Antichrist

* Muslims believe the appearance of the Mahdi will herald the end of time. But could this mysterious Islamic messiah figure be the antichrist? In his groundbreaking examination, Richardson makes a case that the antichrist will emerge from the Middle East. A must-read for anybody who wants to understand the possible forces driving the final clash of civilizations. 320 pages, hardcover from WND.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Islamic Antichrist
Review 1 for The Islamic Antichrist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eye Opening Read

Date:August 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
PastorEric
Location:Chicopee, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a must read. Not only wlll this book open the eyes of Americans but it will also open the eyes of Christians who have a wrong view of the end times and what the scriptures say about them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Islamic Antichrist
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No worth the money.

Date:June 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Preacherman
Age:35-44
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The author has made some pretty good parallels in the book regarding the Christian view of Jesus and the Islamic view, but keep in mind that Islamic scripture and traditions are borrowed heavily from Judao/Christianity, thus the similarities would be obvious, even though it is opposite. Nice try though.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Islamic Antichrist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fundamentally Sound

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gerry Mundy
Location:Evans, Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found this book to be an excellent source of information about the Antichrist. If you believe as I do that knowledge will be increased in the latter days, you will not be disappointed with this book. The references are solid and the views presented in this book are doctrinally sound. It is a must read for pre-millennial eschatology teachers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Islamic Antichrist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Informative

Date:January 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tomb
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joel Richardson hit to ball out of the park with this one. I've read it twice, and referred to it several times. I've studied eschatology for over 35 years and always came away with unanswered questions. This book has answered almost all my questions. Well written, well presented and highly informative. His next book "The Mid-East Beast: The Scriptural Case for an Islamic Antichrist" will be a great study reference also. It will be out next summer(2012). This guy is a can't miss author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Islamic Antichrist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book everyone should read!

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
E.Smith
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of those books that after you read it you want to share it with others. I originally had a hard time finding a print copy of the book so I purchased an e-book copy. After reading it I found and purchased a print copy just for the purpose of sharing it. I am now purchasing another copy to give to my Pastor.
This book will give you a whole new perspective on current world events and you will look at Bibical prophecy in a whole new way. You will not be sorry you purchased this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Islamic Antichrist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Interrupted accorded to the Bible and Qu'ran!NICE!

Date:March 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elive
Location:Bronx, New York
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Truth! Excellently Done! A MUST Read for all!
ROME IS NOT THE ANTICHRIST!!! THE BIBLE SAYS HALF IRON HALF CLAY Daniel 2:33, Daniel 2:41 AND Daniel 2:42
Fantastic read. Nicely done and greatly researched. Richardson takes the powerhouse system of belief of Islam and delves deeply into its origin, culture, and teachings taken straightly from Islamic professors, scholars, teachers, leaders, thinkers, philosophers, participants, converts, political figures, extremist, fundamentalist, the sacred hadiths, writings, books, customs, language, geography, and history, etc. Even if you are not religious, it would behoove you to pick this up and add it to your collection if you are into the eschatological discourse (that is, the study of the end of time/last days, etc. E.g. Armageddon/Nostradamus/Mayan Calendar type of stuff). This Book alone leaves you even unable to refute that calms made because most of the text and quotes come from those heavily involved in this faith and from its own researchers and resources. You'll find out a lot about what the Qur'an and its own interrupters say about people of other faiths and about the end of days. Although the writer is being non-bias, you may eventually notice a trend that is obviously taking place in the world as we speak. There is a lot more that is not in this book that I have found out and established because of this book. It causes you to want to know and search for more. Totally worth the inexpensive cost.
Other great reads i recommend would be "Why I left Jihad." and the DVD "Inside The Middle East Crisis: Finding Peace In A Troubled World".
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Islamic Antichrist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a must read for everyone

Date:March 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Johnny
Location:Palm Bay, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a must read for everyone who wants to understand what is happening in our world today. I plan to share this book with my unbelieving friends as a way to open their eyes to the truth of Gods word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Islamic Antichrist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent read!

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Richard Cleary
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Excellent read! Joel Richardson interprets the bible well, and we would do well to listen to his presentation of the biblical facts concerning Islam and the End times.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Islamic Antichrist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pam
I highly recommend this book! It's a real eye-opener that is full of facts and history. It will help you understand Islam and how they will play a key role in the end times. If you have never studied Bible prophecy, now's the time! It's time to wake up, America. We are closer than you think!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.