Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!

Gospel Light My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!

Now your kids can color their way through the Bible---from Genesis to Revelation! Accompanied by Scripture verses, black-and-white line drawings take your children on a journey through biblical history, teaching them about God's tender care along the way. A great way to stimulate your youngsters' imagination, creativity, and love for their heavenly Father. 120 pages, softcover from Gospel Light.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1392%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Review 1 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great Bible coloring book for kids!

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Myrna
Location:Montréal
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for our Sunday School kids as a Christmas gift. It has many nice drawings of the Bible stories that little ones can color.
Also, this coloring book is good for reproducing prints for children to color for sunday school as pictures are big and clear.
The price is excellent and well worth it. I recommend this book for young kids to own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Coloring Book

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carolyn
Location:Mineral Wells, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my grandkids at Christmas. They love them. The pages are so clear. I wish they had more to choose from.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
momof5boys
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT companion for Grandpa's Box by Starr Meade. My kids love to color a page that correlates with the stories.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice enough

Date:October 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
softandgooey
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nothing bad to say.....page were avg. just okay...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great kid's book!

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
John
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coloring book will make a great gift for Christmas for little ones to enjoy. They can color the pages while someone reads to them. They can learn God's Word while having a good time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful addition for my Bible teaching!

Date:May 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barbara Andrulis
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many nice drawings of Bible stories for little ones to color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lissett
Location:Windsor, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book delivers in its promise.
Each drawing has a heading (title), and the corresponding scriptures to match up with the Bible story.
I specially liked the fact that there is a thank you prayer at the end of the book to drive home the message.
Excellent for home/Sunday School setting alike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
theworkinggal
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great resource we now use when teaching Sunday School class to our kindergartners.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Trace
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with my daughter when she began coloring without me suggesting or reading through the book first to interest her. She showed me that our faith is working.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I thought it would be

Date:November 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
gaileroni
Location:Bethlehem, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice thick coloring book. We will use it to take to church in the event my son becomes bored (he's 2!) with the God Loves Me Bible. We also got The Story of Christmas Advent Story Book which I am so thankful for and look forward to years of use.
Thanks Christianbook!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Andrews, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tool for sunday school/children's church teachers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rev C
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coloring book is good for reproducing prints for children to color for sunday school. I was aiming for the 2 year old, and have found some good prints for them to color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I was looking for.

Date:October 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
teacher
Location:virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pictures are big and clear. Scripture is the right length for little ones. Perfect for preschool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leesa Chesnut
Really like this. We will use this for our homeschool Old Testament Bible history. Already have it copied to use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Iavagnilo
I teach Sunday School and bought this book to print coloring pages to go with our stories. Shirley Dobson has a great variety and wider lines great for younger children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Iavagnilo
I teach Sunday School and bought this book to print coloring pages to go with our stories. Shirley Dobson has a great variety and wider lines great for younger children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stanley Hansen
This is great for helping children to learn the Bible. I use it with my kindergarten Sunday school class. We talk about the lesson as we color the pages.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bret Burns
It is a very good coloring book for an excellent price. Well worth it. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Hebert
Yes, this book is great. I have a special needs child in my Sunday School 4th & 5th grade class that instead of winning the Bible I have for my other kids...she is excited about this one...she loves to color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for My Bible Coloring Book: A Fun Way for Kids to Color Through the Bible--from Genesis to Revelation!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margaret Parajon
I love the pictures. I really like that it follows the Bible stories in the Bible. I read a story from my kids bible to them and then have them color a picture from this coloring book that matches the story. I just wish this book had more stories and pictures to color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.