Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterBrook Press DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3

WaterBrook Press DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3

Trapped in an evil spell--can the knights of Paladin be rescued?

Before vowing his allegiance to Wulder as a knight, Bardon heads to the mountains for solitude. His life is suddenly complicated by a woman and her granddaughter, N'Rae, on a mission to rescue the woman's son trapped in a chamber of sleep. Bardon learns that more of Paladin's knights are imprisoned--and suspects one of them is Dragon Keeper Kale's missing father.

The secret is in their hands--and hearts.

The band travels north, uncertain of their destination and encountering numerous perils. When they unlock the chamber, they discover a dozen knights--who cannot be awakened. The journal holding the secret to rousing them is in an unknown language. How can they find the help they need, and overcome even graver obstacles, to rescue the knights?

Return to the land of dragons and magic you discovered in Dragonspell and DragonQuest, in this finely crafted and memorable work of fantasy fiction with a core of eternal truth.

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Review 1 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elijah Duval
Location:Marion, Iowa
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing book! It reveals the character of the mysterious Bardon and his Solitude as a knight of wulder. Kale is being trained by the wizard Fenworth, but evil is always surrounding. Bardon finds himself on a quest to rescue a mysterious emralindian's son who is frozen in sleep. But bardon soon learns that more knights are trapped in stone. Can they rescue them before time runs out?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Andrew
In the third installment of The Dragon Keeper Chronicles, the story is now told by Bardon, a knight in training who you met in DragonQuest. I didn't enjoy this book quite as well as the previous two as I was always anxiously waiting to hear from Kale, and when I got to her part, she only was telling the story every other chapter. Also, I continue to have a problem with the author's vocabulary, as she constantly uses "chortle" to replace "laugh" or "giggle". Despite these problems, the story itself was very enjoyable and introduced some interesting characters/species. I look forward to reading DragonFire and hope it to have more scenes with Kale in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
In Dragonknight Baron go's to contemplate be for he makes the big decision of, pledging allegiance to Wulder as a knight. While he thinks he will enjoy peace and quite while he contemplates, those thoughts don't last long. Because he meets a girl NRae and her mother....................which leads to a quest!! Great book, try reading it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anne Marie Morin
I am a 13 year old girl; it is hard to find good books right now. One day my mom went to the library and got dragon spell for our trip. My whole family loves these books. I can't read right, I have reading problems. So reading books is hard for me but when I have a great Christian book full of wonder and aw, I try to read it. It may be hard but I still try. The last book i read was DragonKnight. This book is so great words can't tell how I fell about it! It is like the book zapped me in and I could talk to the people in the book. I could tell how Bardon felt at times. It is a book full of magic. (I know magic dont exist!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
In this edition of the DragonKeeper Chronicles, you follow Bardon instead of Kale, as he becomes a knight of Paladin, and is sent on yet another quest with his friend Kale. Will they find their parents this time? Will they find something else as well? Read to find out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julie Dick
Now a full-fledged wizard with several minor dragons, Kale prepares to take over for Wizard Fenwick. Brendon, almost a knight, is enjoying some peace and quiet before taking his vows. But the plans of both are shattered when two emerildens request Brendons aid in locating twelve knights that had been captured by Risto several years ago. Will Kale finally find her father?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daughter of Thigocia
Bardon heads off to solitude to think about his pending commitment to join Paladin's ranks. He is hindered by two women and a little guardian seeking to find the father of one of the women, N'Rae. Bardon believes that Kale's father may be amongst them. Is his assumption correct? Will they successfully make it and fulfill their quest?I loved this book! It full of adventure and spellbinding action with surprises! Highly Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
NoahR
I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good read with hilarious characters and a great story line. You will not be disappointed as you follow two paths and enjoy the excitment and adventure the book has to offer. Be adventurous and buy this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jordan
I don't know how it works, but if you've read some of my other reviews, you may have noticed that my favorite in a series tends to appear at book three. The same holds true here. Donita K. Paul has again handily beaten her previous books. At this point, a fan of the DragonKeeper series would expect this book to be a continuation of the adventures of Kale Allerion and her dragon friends. Not so. This time, we pick up with Bardon, who made his debut in the previous book. The switch seems strange at first, but after the first chapter, you're hooked. What can I say? More great characters, deep story line, truth we need to hear, etc. Mrs. Paul continues to write amazing fantasy, and she continues to do it well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teranel
One of my favorite books in this series, DragonKnight takes a different perspective from the rest of the series by focusing on the actions of Bardon. Once again, interesting new characters abound and create more plot conflicts to be overcome. While Kale is not as prominent in this book as she is in the others, she does appear about halfway through the book and the action reaches a climax that will keep you turning pages until the last page!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Araken
This, of the five in this series, is the best, in my opinion, reaching far into the Northern Reach, beyond civilization and safety. The surprise ending is just that-a surprise!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nathan Petrie
This is my favorite book in the Dragonkeeper Chronicles. Filled with action, romance, humor, and spiritual truths DragonKnight is an amazing book.I have read it twice and could never put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
This book was so good! I thought that it was amazing that the author could think up the chamber of sleep... and all the different animals and foods of Amara.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
This book was so good! I thought that it was amazing that the author could think up the chamber of sleep... and all the different animals and foods of Amara.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Aly Penn
Very exciting! Keeps me up late at night reading it. I am 15years old. You need to read the whole series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brooke Safley
This was an AWESOME book! I was hoping about Bardon and Kale and the ending sentence just before the epilogue was WOWOWOWOWOW!!! I was freaking out! This is a really good series and I love how it incorporates the Christian principles into it! Can't wait to read the Dragonfire! P.S. I trying to convince my friend to read them!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Roger Hepworth
I was reading the first book for context when I was hooked. I had to get the complete sires after reading the second book. This is one of the best fantasy books I have ever read. It's kid safe I let all my kids read it. This is one of the few series that my whole family enjoys. You have trouble putting it down. You keep telling yourself just a little more, just a little more.'
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ingrid Beckman
The third book in the <I>Dragonkeeper</I> series was very thrilling and the long anticipated romance between Bardon and Kale will begin towards the end of this magical book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Avery
I can't say that it is the best of the three because they are really great! It definitely is very, very....good! I recommend all three to girls especially!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DragonKnight, DragonKeeper Chronicles Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brooke
This book was so good!It's the best one in the series.I cried at the end when Fenworth died,but the best part was when Bardon and Kale kissed!This was the best book I've ever read and I would highly recommend it to you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>