Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Random House, Inc DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4

Random House, Inc DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4

Three years of strife have passed since Kale and Bardon freed Paladins knights. Now, fiery dragons scorch their beautiful countryside as an evil husband-and-wife wizard duo battle one another for supremacy. The people of Amara just want to be left alone, hoping the conflict with disappear. But Paladin is dying, and Bardon and Kale,now married, must accept fateful assignments if their land is to survive. Will their efforts turn the tide against their adversaries? They face a deadly threat, and a challenging choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Review 1 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elijah Duval
Location:Marion, Iowa
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fire dragons are destroying villages and houses. Two wizards, husband and wife, are battling for control in risto's absence. But even more evil are Pretender's intentions. A plot that runs much more deep than anyone knows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
PaisCharos
Bardon and Kale, now married, are given another quest, one they must complete separate from each other. Paladin is dying, but will Kale and Bardon be able to complete their tasks and save him? Another great story of love and courage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julie Dick
The powerful knight Paladin, who connects Amara with Wulder, is seriously ill. Now married, Brendon and Kale search for meech dragons Regidor and Gilda. Will they reach their friends in time? This was my favorite book of the series so far. I really enjoyed how the author made Paladin real and yet kept him symbolic
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
NoahR
What can I say about this wonderful book other than it has great characters and humorous people of all diffrents sorts. This is a extrodinary piece of work which should be shared with everybody. I challenge you to by this book and see what it is like. If you do not like it then that's okay but if you do like it then share it with others. Buy this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jordan
At this point in the series, I was through with libraries. Donita K. Paul had my interest firmly in her grasp, so I rushed out and bought this one the day after it was released. And it was worth it! Deeper than the others, more great story line, and deep characters. There's a difference here from the first three. There are fewer characters, which means more time to work on their development. Unlike the other three, I almost cried at the end of this one. It was that good. And there's one more after it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nathan Petrie
DragonFire, an action packed adventure filled with Truth. At the time I thought it was the last in the series the ending was so good. An epic battle between good and evil.Yeah...read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Araken
The epic struggle between good and evil, and the conflict against temptation comes to life as pain and tragedy strike Kale and Bardon in the midst of this incredible attempt to combat the greatest darkness that has yet come to Amara. I think this is Donita K. Paul's most action-filled adventure yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
I really enjoyed Dragonfire. It was the first book in the series that I actually bought. I couldn't wait to read the next one when I finished.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beth
I really enjoy this series, and DragonFire is one of the my favorite books in this series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
J.D.Miller
The rest of the books in this series could only be described as AWSOME! Yet, this one was slightly slower paced not quite as good as the others. Never the less, I still highly recommend this book and the others before it. Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wendie Berry
This is a truely awesome series. As a teacher and a mother, I am continually looking for good literature with Christian morals. This series gets a thumbs up from me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa Woodall
The whole family just loves these stories. I have to give this 5 stars. The stories are very entertaining but more than that they are encouraging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Avery
Great book! Definitely is right up there with the other ones. It is so very clean. Mrs. Paul did a great job with the two marriages in the story and didn't go too far into them, but enough so that you knew how their marriage was going. I thought the whole story was great though. There were twists to the story that kept your mind on it through the whole book. Recommended to all girls who like adventure and romance, read it, you won't be sorry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rachel
Loved those books! I highly recommend them. These fantasy books keep you on the edge of your seat the whole time! I love Donita's imaginative characters! I have fallen in love with all of them. These books and absolutely up with C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien! They would make a great movie. And there is just enough CLEAN romance to suite me. Give them a try. I am sure you will like them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Melissa Hammons
I really enjoyed this book. I have only recently discovered this author, and I have liked what I have read. I like the portrayal of friendships and how close people can be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Megan Nisly
Fourth in the Dragon Keepers Chronicles, I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Kale and Bardon are now married, but trouble arises. The people of Amara have forgotten Wulder. Paladin is ill. The couple embark on separate missions to save the land of Amara. Kale must work with her father to find an army of dragons, while Bardon helps lead the army back home. This book is a little more serious than the first ones and not as funny, but it has the same messages, memorable characters, and exciting plot. I highly recommend it to children ages 11-15.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Donald Bergeron
This is a well written book. It is a very interesting story and I will give it to my grandkids to read when I finish it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Harriet Klausner
Married couple Kale Allerion and Sir Bardon resides in the Bogs where they know first hand how difficult it is to keep cretins out. However, they are euphoric because they think they have found a cure for their meech dragon friend, Gilda. Both assume a short jaunt is all it will take on their part although that means going outside the Bogs into the Amara countryside.<br /><br />When they do they find the easy trek to be a nightmare. In Amara, wizards are at war with one another with the greater Amaran populace being collateral damage. Kale and Bardon try to rouse the people and hatch dragons for a counter attack, but the will to fight back is lacking especially with their leader Paladin ailing and incapable of leading the armies. Worse the pair realizes that the evil Pretender probably realizes the time for a coup is now.<br /><br />Fans of Donita K. Pauls DragonKeeper series (see DRAGONSPELL, DRAGONQUEST, and DRAGONKNIGHT) will enjoy the latest entry as old friends return during a crisis that threatens their world. The story line is action-packed, but refreshingly different as perspectives rotate between the lead now married couple; thus differing capers occur or at times when Kale and Bardon are together the same event surfaces but seems somewhat dissimilar. Kale especially grows in this tale as she plays a predominant role. Complex with many supporting characters enhancing the plot, Ms. Pauls audience will appreciate her latest tale in what is proving to be one of the better enduring sagas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DragonFire, DragonKeepers Chronicles Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jill Hart
In Donita K. Paul's DragonFire, Kale Allerion and her husband, Sir Bardon, live in the Bogs, trying to clean out the mordakleeps and other unwelcome creatures. But, when they happen upon a cure for their meech dragon friend, Gilda, they start out on what they believe to be a short quest.Once their outside the Bogs, they realize Amara has changed and not for the better. The countryside is being assaulted by feuding wizards. Innocent Amareans are suffering in the wake of the devastation caused by the fighting.Kale and Bardon know they must join the fight and rouse their countrymen to fight back against the evil forces. However, they discover that their leader, Paladin, is sick and unable to lead the armies of Amara. Can Amara be saved or will Pretender finally defeat the weakened Paladin?Readers of all ages will enjoy this fourth book in the fantasy series, The DragonKeeper Chronicles. DragonFire picks up three years after the last story in the series, but the characters are still familiar and are once again drawn together in a time of need.Readers will find themselves drawn into the story from the first chapter and the twists and turns along the way keep readers interested.I loved this fourth book as much, if not more, than the others in the series. Paul is a talented writer who keeps her writing clean, yet she doesnt avoid battles and conflicts that make the story suspenseful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.