Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker Books GOD'S WORD for Girls Bible, Duravella, pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Baker Books GOD'S WORD for Girls Bible, Duravella, pink

Now girls can discover God's special plan for them—becoming women of true Christian character—in this uniue study Bible designed just for them. GOD'S WORD for Girls includes these exceptional age-specific helps specially designed for the unique needs and interests of girls 8 to 12:
  • Book Introductions—tell you the big ideas in the book you're about to read
  • Good Morning, God—devotions to help you read, think, and pray
  • Genuine Heroines—show you women of the Bible you'll want to be like
  • Women's World—uncover fascinating facts about what life was like for a woman in Bible times
  • Be All You Can Be—shows you how to think and act the way God wants
  • Drawings, Illustrations, and Maps—bring the Bible to life
GOD'S WORD for Girls has all this, plus the full text of the Bible in the accurate and readable GOD'S WORD Translation, so you can become the woman God wants you to be.

So what are you waiting for? Jump into GOD'S WORD today!

 

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GOD'S WORD for Girls Bible, Duravella, pink
Review 1 for GOD'S WORD for Girls Bible, Duravella, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Girls Bible

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Proverbs 31 Lady
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the way this one is laid out and it's a good looking cover.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GOD'S WORD for Girls Bible, Duravella, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for little girls

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mommy of 2
Location:TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old. She loves it. It's her very own Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GOD'S WORD for Girls Bible, Duravella, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Christine
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so excited about this bible! I got this for my 9 year old daughter last christmas and have been so impressed with its quality and content. It's easy to understand and breaks each chapter down to let the reader know what it's about. Sometimes when she goes to bed, I sit down and read it myself!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GOD'S WORD for Girls Bible, Duravella, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible choice

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosebud
Location:Monroe, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I purchased this Bible for our 9 yr. old granddaughter for Christmas! I can't wait until she opens it on Christmas Day! I know that the reading of God's word and the devotions included will help her to grow in the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GOD'S WORD for Girls Bible, Duravella, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:December 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
gail31654
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Bible for my 11 year old granddaughter and I highly recommend for any pre-teen. It offers a wonderful translation and so many helpful insights for a young preteen. Her name on the front was just the extra special to make it all her own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GOD'S WORD for Girls Bible, Duravella, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect!

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my 7 yr old daughter and it is perfect. The content is right on schedule for her age, the quality is supurb, and it has appeal for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GOD'S WORD for Girls Bible, Duravella, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lina
Location:Silver City, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible was a gift for a girl turning 12 whose favorite color is pink. Adults and children present at the birthday party was positively entrhralled with the beauty and quality of the Bible. The graphics are gorgeous, the text easy to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GOD'S WORD for Girls Bible, Duravella, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vanessa Bahoura
I got this book as a party favor for the older girls at my son's baptism. I loved it! I skimmed through it and thought the layout was perfect and the side notes that relate to the child's real life was even better. Stamping the cover with the child's name made it that much nicer of a gift. It is perfectly written and easy to understand for that age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.