Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterBrook Press DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5

WaterBrook Press DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5

Truth has never been more important, nor so difficult to discern.

As Kale and her father are busy hatching, bonding, and releasing the younger generation of dragons as helpers throughout the kingdom, the light wizard has little time to develop her skills. Her husband, Sir Bardon-despite physical limitations resulting from his bout with the stakes disease-has become a leader, serving on the governing board under Paladin. When Kale and Bardon set aside their daily responsibilities to join meech dragons Regidor and Gilda on a quest to find a hidden meech colony, they encounter sinister forces. Their world is under attack by a secret enemy. can they overcome the ominous peril they can't even see?

Prepare to experience breathtaking adventure and mind-blowing fantasy as never before in this dazzling, beautifully-crafted conclusion to Donita K. Paul's popular DragonKeeper Chronicles fantasy series.

Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Review 1 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really good.

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fan mom
Location:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This conclusion to the series was completely breathtaking, I loved it. It is filled with action, romance, mystery and has a great story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent conclusion

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elijah Duval
Location:Marion, Iowa
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As the Dragon Keeper Chronicles come to a close, Kale and her father, also a dragon keeper, must leave their dragon keeping to search for a lost colony of Meech dragons. But their world is under attack by a mysterious enemy, one they can't even see! Witness the conclusion to the Dragon Keeper Chronicles that will leave you breathless and wide eyes until you turn the very last page!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle Basham
One of my daughters favorite series. Now in college, she still loves to escape in these books, and recommends them to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bree
LOVE THIS BOOK! My favorite book in the Dragonkeeper Chronicles. Donita K. Paul is a great writer. Our whole family enjoyed the series. I don't normally read a book twice but I loved this book so much I read it three times. The only setback to this book is that Bardon is a bit of a dud. But still, I recommend this series to anyone whether they like dragons or not. Thanks for sharing Donita!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
A wonderful and inspiring end to the delightful Dragon Keeper choronicles. The only thing I didn't like? That it was the end. All the characters you love are back, and more! Don't think, just buy this book! (Please remember to buy the rest first. you will understand them better and enjoy them more that way! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
jacob fish
I got the dragon keeper chronicles for my birthday last year and I have read them 5 times since!!! all my friends have borrowed them and love them!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2009
This is a series written for YA but designed for anyone that likes fantasy and using their imaginations...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gforce
Delightful! Fun characters, vivid descriptions, great story line, and a most surprising ending! I recommend it to all ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Ah, the end of the series, a bitter sweet feeling indeed. Join Kale and Bardon again as they journey with Regidor and Gilda to find the lost Meech community, and to save Amara from a new order that seem to contradict everything Wulder and Paladin stand for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daughter of Thigocia
Kale and Bardon head out with their meech dragon friends, Regidor and GIlda, to search for the meech colony. With surprises at every turn, action and adventure, and a wonderful ending, I highly recommend this last installment of the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
NoahR
A heart wrenching story that will take you to places you never thought were possible. This was the perfect ending to the series and is great for all ages. This book has so many elements that I can only scratch the surface of what it is like. To find out more just read the book and have a wonderful time, though it is recommended to start with the first book in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
cson
The conclusion to Donita K. Paul's Dragon Keeper Chronicles tends to make you stay up till 3:00 AM reading. Amara is (finally) a peaceful nation under the rule of Paladin. Kale Allerion and her husband Bardon decide to, with the Meeches Regidor and Gilda, to discover the Meech Colony in the Northern Reaches to present Gilda's egg. Little did they know that they would encounter The Followers (a nasty bunch if I do say so myself) and Mot Angra, a black dragon the size of a mountain. The perfect blend of character, humor, and action, Mrs. Paul end her best-selling series with a roar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jordan
Just like DragonFire, I bought this one right away, without beating around the bush to get it from the library to see how good it was. I just knew it'd be great. And I was right! Characters that were absent from DragonFire have returned. Some for brief glimpses, others to be a whole story line in themselves. I've mentioned in all of my reviews of the other books that they contain deep characters, deeper story lines, and messages of truth. This one surpasses all the rest with its message of truth. Far surpasses. This is a message that everybody needs to hear, and hear it soon. I cannot wait to read what Donita K. Paul writes next. I am certain that I will buy it right away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teranel
The newest book in the series, DragonLight wraps up the previous plot strands while creating yet another adventure for all the characters. Characters grow and mature and we readers get to find out the answers to mysteries such as Toopka's past and the lost meech colony. Overall, this a well-written conclusion to the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nathan Petrie
One of the best conclusions to a series of all time. This story applies to both teens and adults and shows that all that glitters is not gold and the power of Christ. One of my favorite books I've read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jon F. Niehaus
This book was a great ending to the series. It is well worth the price. I am looking forward to the next series from Donita K. Paul.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Araken
Though it is disappointing to see the series end, this is a well-written story that stretches far through the enchanted world of Amara.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
This was a great ending to the Dragonkeeper Chronicles. I was kind of dissapointed that it was ending, but I can't wait for the new series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Avery
I definitely have to agree with all the other people who have reviewed this book. But I have to say that Kale though whiny was only that way for part of the book if you can even call it that. She turned out to be a strong person when it came down to when it mattered the most and that is what counts and I loved watching the relationship between Kale and Bardon mature as a married couple. The book was absolutely awesome and certainly tied up all the loose ends with some surprising twists. I couldn't put in down and finished it with much satisfaction but with some sadness as well since it is the last in this particular series. If you think this book looks awesome you should get the first four and start looking forward to the next series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DragonLight, Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robin Ruble
It was a great book, I love the author and can't wait until the new series comes out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>