Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterBrook Press Embrace Grace: DVD Edition

WaterBrook Press Embrace Grace: DVD Edition

Embrace the freedom of a grace-filled life! Begin every day with a grand "Ta-Da!" as you learn to accept the words you've longed to hear: You are loved. All is forgiven. In this funny, poignant video, best-selling author Liz Curtis Higgs reveals her inspiring faith journey---and shares the eye-opening truths she's learned about God's amazing gift of mercy. Approx. 52 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Embrace Grace: DVD Edition
Review 1 for Embrace Grace: DVD Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a wonderful DVD--Very entertaining!

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
SuperYogaMom
Location:Fort Stewart, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I selected this DVD to show at our PWOC (bible studies/care groups) Group here on Ft. Stewart, GA. Liz is a wonderfully, funny and wise woman. All ages from early 20's to mid 70's enjoyed this DVD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Embrace Grace: DVD Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Whenever I need a laugh, I play this DVD.

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moravian67
Location:Bethlehem,PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is a wonderful example of power of Liz Curtis Higgs and her ministry. She speaks to all of us as she shares her life, good and bad, in a way we all can relate to our own lives. She is a gift to all of us. In Liz's words, Ta Da!
Moravian67
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Embrace Grace: DVD Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Walton
Liz Curtis Higgs speaks from the heart and seems to know how many of us feel about ourselves. She is full of Godly wisdom that is given to us in a very entertaining manner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Embrace Grace: DVD Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
S. William
Plan to use this for our women's retreat and have also ordered the "TaDa" cards from Liz! She is funny, lovable and touches your heart through God's Word
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Embrace Grace: DVD Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marjorie Bernakevitch
Excellent presentation....Liz Curtis Higgs is so "real" in her speaking. I think this would appeal to young and older women alike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Embrace Grace: DVD Edition
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Konane
The presentation was not funny, not poignant, and the truths shared were not "eye-opening", as described. I was disappointed with the product, it was not what I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Embrace Grace: DVD Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Peeples
Liz Curtis Higgs is delightful! She makes you laugh and yet gets the point of God's love and grace across perfectly. The women in my group loved her so much we have done all of the Bad Girls too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Embrace Grace: DVD Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carolyn L
Loved this video, it really ministered to me and the ladies I shared it with at a recent church meeting. One friend remarked that it was the perfect outreach tool for a lost friend that until now she did not know the right way to approach. The best part of the message is the bit about "TADA", you will laugh hysterically! The truths and the sentiment presented here cannot be denied. You walk away feeling spiritually uplifted and embraced.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Embrace Grace: DVD Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carolyn L
Loved this video, it really ministered to me and the ladies I shared it with at a recent church meeting. One friend remarked that it was the perfect outreach tool for a lost friend that until now she did not know the right way to approach. The best part of the message is the bit about "TADA", you will laugh hysterically! The truths and the sentiment presented here cannot be denied. You walk away feeling spiritually uplifted and embraced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.