Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B. B. Kirkbride KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather

B. B. Kirkbride KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather

For years the unique Thompson Chain-Reference system has been a favorite study tool, and for good reason. Easy to learn and use, the Thompson Chain-Reference system contains over 100,000 topical references in over 8,000 chain topics, helping to make in-depth topical study and lesson preparation easier and more efficient. The Thompson Chain is also known for its excellent archaeological supplement and extensive collection of charts, diagrams, and other illustrations. Other features include a revised concordance, 16 pages of full-color maps, words of Christ in red, and Smythe Sewn reinforced tubular construction, which lies flat and provides a durable binding that will hold up to heavy use for years.

Features:

  • Thompson Chain-Reference System---over 100,000 marginal references covering 8,000 completed chain topics
  • Thompson instant-use guide included
  • KJV concordance
  • Numerical index of chain topics
  • Alphabetical index
  • Outline studies of the Bible
  • Bible character studies
  • Bible harmonies and illustrated studies
  • Hebrew calendar
  • Index to the Scriptures atlas
  • 8 point type
  • Double-column format
  • Wide margins
  • References in margins
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Subject headings
  • Concordance
  • Full-color maps
  • Archaeological supplement
  • Ribbon marker
  • Silver gilded page edges
  • Smythe Sewn
  • Blue bonded leather
  • 7" x 9.5" x 1.5"

Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 1794%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Review 1 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautifully bound, flawless engraving.

Date:January 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
SusieQ
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my brother's 18th birthday. He absolutely loved it. The Bible arrived in a timely manner, and was perfect. We would highly reccommend this product and CBD to any and all of our friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the cost.

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jim Young
Location:Mississippi Gulf Coast
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bible. It will get a lot of use especially for the study helps. The only thing I would liked to have was a little better quality of paper. Everything else is perfect. Great value.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
jody
Location:Az
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave as a gift to a new convert, "just what the Doctor ordered" Doctor Jesus..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is beautiful!

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
prayzhim
Location:NH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the bible; it was just as you said it would be..! It is beautiful, and a wonderful value! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
tonyam69
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for our Pastor from our young adult sunday school class. He LOVES it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible!

Date:November 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deavaa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my daughter for Christmas. I was very impressed by the quality of the product. The shipment was quick and ordering was quite easy, even with the engraving of her name on the front. I will certainly do business with this company again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't say enough about this very well made Bible

Date:November 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shearon Piper
Location:NAPLES FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was a gift for my husband, for his birthday.
He loved it! He has always used the Thompson-chain, KJV since he received Christ as Lord and Savior. He has worn out several. The bindings are always as they say in the description, very strong and durable. After years of use the pages tend to come loose from the binding. Always well loved..Thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Christine
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, on-time arrival, good quality product...I gifted a loved one with it, and they seem very satisfied with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KJV Thompson Chain Bible

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
lkweb54
Location:Springdale, AR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new bible was better than I expected. The only thing, I failed to request larger print, due to my eyesight changing I see the text better through a magnifying glass. I am looking for a full-page magnifier to assist me in the reading.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study resource

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
papa bear
Location:Ephrata PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used other translations of the Thomson and still find the kjv the best for study. I would heartily recommend this Bible to any serious student of the Word. May God bless you as you use this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Christian 13
Location:Ripley, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Bible and all of the different tools that will help me study it more effectively. I should have ordered the leather one due to my own expectations, but the one I ordered is of high quality and is durable. Great Store and I will order again in the near future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cathi Teague
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great price for me...I've been told that this was the best Bible to do studies with...am really excited to get started with it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
shuffle
Location:Austin.Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Bible. It's just adjustment for me using the reference part. It's not like most reference Bible's where the reference is in the side colum, you have to find the number and then look up the number in the back of the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not happy

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Thumper
Location:Louisville , Ky
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had a few Thompson chains before and there wonderful bibles, but the taps were not cut right straight and have ridges. The book taps are not installed and have bubbles in them. I expected a tab for every book like in most bibles but there not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chuck
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible was great, had a great layout and easy to use for references.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gomattie Gittens
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, I recommend every one get one of this bible. I bought for my sisters at Church & at Bible School. Pick up one for some one and share the word of God with others. Blessing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great study Bible!

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
ramona3
Location:Beersheba Springs, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a NIV version of this study Bible and this one is for my husband for Christmas. I love to give Bibles for Christmas and this one is what I consider to be the best of the best in study Bibles! God bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rodney Ferguson
I was in need of a study Bible, looked around on the net, the easyest order form to use was on this site, got my new Bible faster then I though I would, I have found it easy using this site, and have order other books. I love the ease of this site,I have it in my Favorites.Rodney Ferguson.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
This review is fromKJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Ivory Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb Indexed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nathan Dye
Wonderful Bible! The Kirvella has a great soft and smooth feel, really feels like an ironed calfskin. As far as the ivory color, if your wearing dark clothing it looks ivory but if your wearing a light tan it has a tan apperance, which I personally like, it's almost like having two Bibles in one. The Bible lays great on a pulpit, desk, etc. And the Thompson Chain reference system along with all of the additional information included in the back make this an A+ study Bible and just an overall great general Bible for any Christian. I would highly reccommend the Thompson Chain KJV Bible to anyone looking to purchase their next Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Blue Bonded Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
James
Excellent study Bible with many various which will help pastors and laymen in understanding various scriptures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>