Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B. B. Kirkbride KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Sage Green Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed

B. B. Kirkbride KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Sage Green Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed

For years the unique Thompson Chain-Reference system has been a favorite study tool, and for good reason. Easy to learn and use, the Thompson Chain-Reference system contains over 100,000 topical references in over 8,000 chain topics, helping to make in-depth topical study and lesson preparation easier and more efficient. The Thompson Chain is also known for its excellent archaeological supplement and extensive collection of charts, diagrams, and other illustrations.

Features
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Printed on high quality Bible paper
  • Smyth sewn pages for strength and durability
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9.50" X 6.75" X 1.75"
  • Font size: 8-point
  • Thumb-Indexed
Thompson Comprehensive Helps Section
  • Alphabetical Topical Index
  • Numerical Topical Index
  • Outline Studies of the Bible
  • Historical Bridge between Old and New Testaments
  • Origin and Growth of the English Bible
  • Condensed Bible Book Outlines
  • Detailed Bible Book Outlines
  • Character Studies
  • Outline History of the Apostles
  • Portraits of Christ
  • Prophecies concerning Christ and their fulfillment
  • Journey Maps
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • The Seven Churches of Asia
  • Golden Chapters of the Bible
  • Topical Treasury / Helps for Christian Workers
  • Key memory verses from each Bible Book
  • Differences in Religious places mentioned in the Bible
  • Archaeological Supplement
  • Hebrew Calendar
  • Concordance
  • 14 Full-color maps
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Sage Green Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Review 1 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Sage Green Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must buy Product

Date:March 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
island girl
Location:UK
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to say thank you christianbook.com for your wonderful service.I ordered this Bible online from UK to send to FIJI.I was so happy that your service could a smallest island in the South Pacific.So looking forward to buy and send them what they need in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Sage Green Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
This review is fromKJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Red Kirvella Imitation Leather.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
mel0108
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped Fast, great product. I received a KJV Thompson chain Bible and it was in great condition. Thanks so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Sage Green Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Choice

Date:June 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tommy King
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good bible that is excellent quality for anyone wanting a Thompson Chain Bible at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Sage Green Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

another great buy

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
will
Location:nashua, nh
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the NKJV of this bible in hardcover, and wanted a paperback copy for easier handling. Except for a few (very) minor differences, --the NKJV footnotes are understandably missing; plus different pagination for the Comprehensive Bible Helps section-- this is still the definitive study bible, hands down! It stands alone and as an enhancement of my extra-biblical/reference library. You wont regret buying this one-- but you may regret not having bought it sooner!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Sage Green Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Decatur Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it...my fiance recommended getting this Bible and I am certainly happy I did.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Sage Green Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UNIQUE and COMPLETE!

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
freed14ndeed
Location:TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this Bible high reviews because: 1) It's a THOMPSON CHAIN REFERENCE--you cannot go wrong with that; 2) The price makes it so affordable; 3) I owned this type of Bible years ago and lost it somehow in a move and has been wanting to replace it--now I have; 4) Having a hardcopy of this Bible adds to my Bible Study by leaps and bounds.
It arrived on time. I've had it over a month now and every day I smile and thank the LORD for this purchase. Although I did not purchase the more expensive leather cover, I am pleased with this one because it still has ALL the contents I was looking for my Bible to have. Also, there is lots of note-taking pages in the front. The descriptions given on the website are accurate. If you are already familiar with THOMPSON CHAIN REFERENCE BIBLES, get this one. Everything you might expect and love about TCRB is there. Get this Bible, you won't want to put it down!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Sage Green Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
PTCarter
Location:Kenosha, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several Thompson Chain Reference bibles. Wanted to get one for my teenage nephew but the cost is a bit much. Found this paperback and its wonderful. Put it in a nice cover and all is well. He loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Sage Green Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
This review is fromKJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Red Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features are great.

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I was disappointed in the quality of the bible. Even though it said imitation leather, I expected the quality to be a little bit better. It looks cheap.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Sage Green Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
This review is fromKJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Lavender Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

full of study notes

Date:July 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
lulu57
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I did not like was that it was not in a large print like the black one. I assumed that it would be in large print because it was listed on the same page.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, Sage Green Kirvella Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great for portability

Date:June 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steve Logan
Location:beaver dams, ny
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this softcover edition of the thompson chain-reference bible is truly portable and durable for anyone who wants all the features of the leather or hardback editions but needs the light weight feature of a softcover. it is very portable and the regular size print of the text makes it easier to read if you are already using a leather or hardback thompson. and all of the textual features of the more expensive thompsons are present in the softcover edition at a much cheaper price. this makes ordering the softcover in bulk much more cost effective and perfect for giving opportunities.
i use and appreciate this product and highly recommend it to anyone who needs a complete study bible for use at home or on the go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.