Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Elevate Entertainement LLC Put A Helmet On! DVD

Elevate Entertainement LLC Put A Helmet On! DVD

Christian comedy with substance, style, and intelligence. Brad's blend of political satire and social commentary tackles such hot topics as self-esteem, chopsticks, animal rights activists, Harry Potter books, stupid flies, road signs, banning crime, the fishing show, Christmas vs. Halloween, and more. This guy will make you and your family laugh out loud . . . and think! 64 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Put A Helmet On! DVD
Review 1 for Put A Helmet On! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rhonda
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family loved watching this DVD. I love to watch my husband and son just laughing while watching this DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Put A Helmet On! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
bubbles
Location:Christmas Valley, Or
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome DVD and I say all should watch it. Full of high energy too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Put A Helmet On! DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Meyers
I didn't enjoy the DVD as much as I had hoped. He had some very good pointed but I felt like he was yelling too much. But, after watching Jeff Allen, he had a hard act to follow!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Put A Helmet On! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joseph
I definitely agree with the description of this product. This DVD is hilarious and definitely something for the general public as well, not just Christians. That's the primary reason I bought it. To share with unsaved people I know. Brad has jokes that's for sure, but another thing I love is he mixes his shows with intelligence and truth. The description says it all folks. He will make you laugh and think! Definitely a great buy for your collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Put A Helmet On! DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stephen H Dickensheets
It was irritating to watch a guy try to be funny by shouting, and laughing at his iwn jokes. He may be earnest, BUT, he is not funny.Especially interesting was wahtcing the audience in the church Falwell built, sit there and have the look of "are we supposed to laugh now?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Put A Helmet On! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lona Sue Jensen
This is a GREAT DVD. It is nice to see clean comedy with a great message. Our whole family loved it and this the second copy of this DVD I have purchased. I had to get each of the kids their own. They have shown it to all their friends too. Very good entertainment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Put A Helmet On! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Susan Parker
He's awesome and never seems to do the same routine twice. Always something new to laugh about. Very funny and motivational. Our whole family watches his stuff....from age 4 - 77. It's for everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Put A Helmet On! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Chuck Oberman
This DVD is worth every penny just to watch the extremely clear presentation of the Gospel given at the end. Brad has a knack for "telling it like it is" and his presentation of the gospel and why we should accept Jesus Christ as our savior is second to none in my book!!! I have used this DVD to introduce non-believers to the Gospel many times! Who doesn't like to laugh right???
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Put A Helmet On! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2004
Customer Avatar
Becky
Brad Stine is great!! His humor is wonderful and his timing is excellent. My nineteen-year-old son has shown this to all his friends---I love hearing them laugh from the other room! Good for the family---I added it to our church library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Put A Helmet On! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2004
Customer Avatar
FMD
Brad Stine is what you'd call intelligent comedy. His style is clean and hilarious. Finally, comedy for the whole family. Great tool to introduce an unbeliever to the Gospel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Put A Helmet On! DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2003
Customer Avatar
Christy L.
Oh my word, this video(dvd)is so funny!!!! My brother bought this about a month ago and I've watched it at least 4 times since...it's great to watch in a group, or even by yourself...and it will keep you laughing. He has such an emphatic way of telling his jokes that it adds even more fun.... and he has interesting views on so many things. Not only that, but he adds Christian messages and points in the message that would make this a good witnessing tool as well.Highly recommended for anyone who needs a little medicine! ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.