Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Classic Compact Bible, Bonded Leather with snap

Thomas Nelson NKJV Classic Compact Bible, Bonded Leather with snap

Take the Word with you wherever you go! Nelson's Classic Companion Bible offers a complete New King James Version Bible in a handy size that's perfect for purse, suitcase, backpack, or briefcase. If you're a daily commuter, frequent flyer, or just hitting the road for the fun of it, this Bible can be your constant companion.

Features:

  • Two-column text
  • 5 Point Text
  • In-text subject headings
  • Translation and Textual Notes
  • Gilded page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Snap closure
  • Convenient size: 3 3/4" x 7" x 1"
  • Burgundy Bonded Leather

§

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Classic Compact Bible, Bonded Leather with snap
Review 1 for NKJV Classic Compact Bible, Bonded Leather with snap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
abcnurse
Location:Fort St. John, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bible is handy. My boys like it as they hate carrying a big Bible around. The print is a little small but it works for them as their eyes are young and healthy. A good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Classic Compact Bible, Bonded Leather with snap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convenient shopping

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
sissy
Location:Auburn Hills, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could not find the bible at a bookstore, so it was very helpful to order one on line and get it imprinted. You make shopping very convenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Classic Compact Bible, Bonded Leather with snap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Antoinette 77
Location:Middletown, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Bought this as a gift for a co-worker who got a promotion. She was overjoyed! It looks like a clutch bag! Very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Classic Compact Bible, Bonded Leather with snap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yalana Rhea
My Grandson just loved this pocket bible. It fit right in his pants pocket and wasn't bulky. A wonderful gift for anyone who never wants to be without the Word of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Classic Compact Bible, Bonded Leather with snap
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Adam Brown
Great Bible. My only complaint would be that the gold finish was scratched off the metal clasp. However, for me it is not worth the hassle of returning, etc. Would definitely buy another one if I needed it though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Classic Compact Bible, Bonded Leather with snap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lani Rippie
This is a really handy Bible, it fits in my purse and has been an asset to me. I really like this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Classic Compact Bible, Bonded Leather with snap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gilda Everett
It's a very nice Bible, but I found a smaller one at another site. I wanted it to fit in my smaller purses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Classic Compact Bible, Bonded Leather with snap
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Lee
The print in this bible is bearly readable. Not a good choice for people with less than 20/20 vision. I was disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Classic Compact Bible, Bonded Leather with snap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Buddie Wood
I really like. The only regret is that the letters are a little small to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Classic Compact Bible, Bonded Leather with snap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dianna Moser
I am very pleased with the NKJV Classic Compact Bible, especially because it is so compact. It fits in my purse and is perfect for my trips to Indiana to see my family. I prefer little or no study helps for the Bible I take to church services so I'm not tempted to look up other passages when the Pastor is preaching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.