Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker In His Steps

Baker In His Steps

"What would Jesus do?" When members of an ordinary American church are challenged to not take a single action without first asking themselves that simple question, their lives, their congregation, and their community are transformed. Yours will be, too, after reading Sheldon's classic novel that's inspired believers for more than 100 years! 251 pages, softcover from Spire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for In His Steps
Review 1 for In His Steps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Betty
Location:Carthage, Missouri
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly enjoyed reading the book again. It brought back memories of my childhood when I read it with my grandmother. It challenged me anew to walk in His footsteps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for In His Steps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:November 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christine
Location:Fredericton, New Brunswick
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very uplifting. I plan to buy more copies to give instead of Christmas cards this year.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for In His Steps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What would Jesus do?

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bambi
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was a great book. It really makes you think about our everyday life pleasures that most all of us take for granted and we go on with our spoiled lives and fuss about the craziest thing's when we all should be as obedient as these people in this book. Very little to know one I know would actually make sacrafices or give up earthly treasures for Jesus. Yeah we try to go to church on Sunday but big whooop! That is nothing. There are alot of hipicrites in the churches that should read this book. I try probably harder than some to live right but this book made me feel bad about my relationship with the man who gave it all for me.It made me want to strive in my everyday life to do better than I was doing before. No one is perfect but we can all find some way's to walk a little closer with Jesus. The book was written well and kept my attention which is saying alot because I do very little book reading usually but plan to read more often after reading this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for In His Steps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marc
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In His Steps is one of the greatest Christian Classics ever written. Most Christians today who have some sort of symbol with WWJD do not realize this phrase, "What Would Jesus Do?", came from In His Steps. The entire book is written to teach Christians how we are to live out our faith and "as we are going, make disciples of all nations." I believe it is the most important book any young Christian could ever read outside the Bible. I highly recommend this book for small group studies as it is divided into wonderful chapter with many online study guides available for download. Hurry and find out how to live your life "In His Steps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for In His Steps
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Meaghan
I wasn't quite sure what to make of this book as I stared at the cover. It was a classic. I was in to more modern books. But I was surprised almost as soon as I opened "In His Steps". The weaving tale of the book and the real life experience of the author surprised me. Here was a man who truly believed what he was writing. He didn't write it for fame or glory. He wrote it to share the timeless message. And he succeeded. "In His Steps" is not a book you can simply read and then forget. As you read the last words, you can't help but wonder - what would Jesus do?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for In His Steps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Hill
This is a good quality of book to give away and yet a reasonable enough price that I can afford to have a couple in my car always ready to share one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for In His Steps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pamela Swamy
Previously I had purchased a cheaper version because I was curious when a reveiwer said he bought several copies to give to others. Even though that initial book a smaller type font, I found reading it to be a life changing experience. This book is the one that launched the "What Would Jesus Do?" movement.I got two copies of this version to share with others. Everyone says the same thing; "It changes how you look at every day life situations." What a blessing to read this book! You will not regret your purchase and may come back for more copies has I have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for In His Steps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Norma Jean
What a wonderful Classic. I am privileged to teach an adult ladies class in our church and we are going through this amazing book. Some have read it before, others have not. But all are enjoying it and determining to take the challenge for a year!! God Bless us as we do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.