Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Art Gifts Highlighter Pencils, Set of 4

Christian Art Gifts Highlighter Pencils, Set of 4

Four, jumbo, neon highlighters won't bleed through pages. Pencil sharpener included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Highlighter Pencils, Set of 4
Review 1 for Highlighter Pencils, Set of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
JediMasterF
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product that is just as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Highlighter Pencils, Set of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice and exactly what I wanted

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
SNofziger
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Including the sharperner in the package is very nice because these pencils are fatter than normal pencil and makes the set complete.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Highlighter Pencils, Set of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for Bible study

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
cleghorns
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These highlighter pencils are great for Bible study. No waxy residue, no flaking. Underline on those thin Bible pages and don't worry about having lines on the opposite pages.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Highlighter Pencils, Set of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The highlighters are good

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chris
Location:Chennai, India
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pencils are really good, and a great value for money. The only thing that can be made better is : have a much smoother lead(like in the Staedtler highlighter pencils)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Highlighter Pencils, Set of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent; children love them too

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Evie99
Location:New York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year I purchased highlighter markers for the children to use to hightlight special passages for them to remember. I found that they bled through the pages and almost ruined the bibles. The highlighter pencils were the perfect product; priced write, thick so won't break easily and leaves no mess.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Highlighter Pencils, Set of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cathy Rich
Location:Illinios
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them for my Jr. High Sunday School class and they were delighted. They opened them right up and used them right away. I could tell by the way the kids were using the highlighters, they did a good job of marking the Bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Highlighter Pencils, Set of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle Smith
These are much better than the regular highlighters that I normally buy. No leaks at all and I feel that they are much netter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Highlighter Pencils, Set of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Adina Gregory
These are ideal for highlighting! While they don't bleed like ink, they require a lot of pressure, which could tear through thin pages. They are the same length as regular pencils, but with a thicker "lead" so they will last much longer. I'm very happy with these!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Highlighter Pencils, Set of 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Booper
The 'lead' on these highlighters is HARD and care is necessary when highlighting on fine Bible paper. I prefer the other set offered by CBD.. the 'lead' glides over what you are highlighting and there is no bother or waste with sharpening.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Highlighter Pencils, Set of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Samuel Robertson
I like these alot better then the other style, they are very good to work with, and the sharpener is a added plus, but the best part is it will not bleed through!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.