Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Randolf Productions Inc The Visual Bible: Matthew/Acts, 4 DVDs

Randolf Productions Inc The Visual Bible: Matthew/Acts, 4 DVDs

Experience the Gospel through these powerful and entertaining films! Taken word for word from the text of the New International Version and Good News translations, Matthew and Acts appeal to all ages and offer educational, spiritual and entertainment value. Includes Spanish and Portuguese audio. 4 DVDs, approx. 7 hours 38 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Visual Bible: Matthew/Acts, 4 DVDs
Review 1 for The Visual Bible: Matthew/Acts, 4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brings the Bible to life !

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cricket62
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes the Bible come to life and easy to understand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Visual Bible: Matthew/Acts, 4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sara Monkowski
The Visual Bible: Matthew/Acts, 4DVDs ore very good, I recommend that to any one that want to learn from the Bible that don't have time to read, or don't like to read I give four and a half.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Visual Bible: Matthew/Acts, 4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
First Assembly Of God
We have used the VHS for years. It's great to have such a useful tool for ministry on DVD, which makes it even more useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Visual Bible: Matthew/Acts, 4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruth Steen
This is the most wonderful movie and without anything out of context of the actual words that are spoken from the bible. It was like the bible came to life as heard by Matthew himself. I truly enjoyed each and every word that was spoken and how I was able to follow along in the bible as if I were right there in Christ's days and I was able to understand the reading of the book of Matthew thru watching the DVD. Thank you so much for putting your time and effort into something so wonderful. I am a friend for life. God Bless and keep up the good work. Ruth Steen
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Visual Bible: Matthew/Acts, 4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Ostrander
These are very well done movies. If you can read the book, In the Footsteps of Jesus before seeing the Matthew videos, it will be even more interesting as it relates to the actor's experience portraying Christ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Visual Bible: Matthew/Acts, 4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julissa
It was an enlightening experience. For anyone who is seeking the Truth, a good way to start is reading the Gospels and the beginning of the Church established by Our Lord Jesus. I learn more using visual aids so watching the DVDs Matthew and Acts helped me discover passages that reading alone would have taken longer to understand. Thanks Debbie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Visual Bible: Matthew/Acts, 4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristin Holder
I love the idea of watching/listening to my Bible. This is an excellent way of doing that! I am not real happy with Mr. Brolin's acting in "Acts", but everyone else is great. The actor in "Matthew" who portrays Jesus does a wonderful and unique presentation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Visual Bible: Matthew/Acts, 4 DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roger
Matthew and Acts are word-for-word from the NIV, no words have been added or removed. For this reason alone, I think it's worth 5 stars. The acting in both Matthew and Acts are well done, but some parts could have been done better. Matthew needs something to keep the attention of viewers. Acts is better at this, but the sound volumes seem to be unedited (changing between loud and quiet, both vocals and background music), patch-worked (sometimes various voice-overs sound patched together into unnatural sounding sentences), and disjointed. Otherwise, this is an excellent set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.