Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wesscott Marketing Road To Redemption, DVD

Wesscott Marketing Road To Redemption, DVD

Buckle up for the comedy trip of a lifetime! When a get-rich-quick scheme goes sour, Amanda needs money fast and turns to a man she hardly knows---her rich grandfather. But bad guys are hot on her trail, while her boyfriend races to find her first. Will he make it in time? Stars Pat Hingle, Julie Condra, Leo Rossi and Jay Underwood. Approx. 90 minutes. Closed captioned. Rated PG (for mild violence).

2002 Silver Angel Award winner!

Special Features:
  • Director Comments
  • Meet the Cast
  • Behind the Scenes
  • Movie Trailers
  • Franklin Graham Message
  • Photo Gallery
  • Subtitles: English, French and Spanish
  • Languages: English, French and Spanishi
  • Widescreen
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Road To Redemption, DVD
Review 1 for Road To Redemption, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Modern and Yet Timeless

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
karen
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie has just about everything you go to a movie to see. It was exciting and had a good story line. The acting was very good and the action didn't stay in one place. The relationship between the granddaughter and her grandfather was very appealing. Along with the chase scenes and drama, I especially liked the lesson learned by almost every character. The humor only added to the experience. Delightful movie! Family friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Road To Redemption, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Trina
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent movie to allow your children, grands, nieces and nephews about how they can come to God. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Road To Redemption, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Movie

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Miller
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This film makes you want to watch it over and over. You never get tired of it. Exceptionally done. One of the best films I have seen in a while. It has a way of tugging at your heart. I love the "end"...even the one "during the credits"! A must see!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Road To Redemption, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah
This is a GREAT movie that I and many others have watched. It is funny, clean,any age can watch it and it has an ENJOYABLE, SMOOTH way o presenting the salvation message. I belive everybody should see the movie!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Road To Redemption, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Asa
Funny, good acting, not that Christian but it is better than 98% of worldly comedy movies!!!! It is worth the $.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Road To Redemption, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rick Dorn
Too many Christian films are grim and dark to better illustrate the need for Christ. This film is the exception. It is a silly comedy with a heart, and we laugh out loud throughout the movie. I wish more Christian films were like this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Road To Redemption, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cyndi
I chose this movie to watch with my 6th graders this summer. As I previewed the movie I too was concerned about the lying, stealing, attitudes and especially the (as the movie puts it) "shacking up" of two of the characters. You know what, that is life as these kids know it from their stellar examples on TV and in real life. The GREAT thing about this movie is that they touch on all those subjects and on how God is forgiving, he DOES love us no matter what and it it NOT to late to go to Him! When these two characters were in the middle of their problems, there was one bad thing after another. Their life sure didn't look peaceful, nor did it look like a life that was 'cool' enough to try. I am not sure what the other reviewer was looking for, but I found this to be a great movie to watch AND discuss with my kids on sin, consequences and His everlasting love.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Road To Redemption, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Milton John Kleim, Jr.
I cannot believe people consider this a "Christian" film. The ends do NOT justify the means in any case, especially when blatant sin is involved. We have two characters who use lying as a modus operandi, practice adultery, commit grand theft, and disrespect an elder for greed (among other ungodly practices). No underlying message can "redeem" the sin portrayed. This is NOT appropriate for families or people who take their relationship with Christ seriously.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Road To Redemption, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
Chris
This is one of the few Christian movies that non-believers can watch and enjoy. This movie has some very funny lines, and a great message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Road To Redemption, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Tiffany
This was pretty good actually- a worthwhile way to spend a few hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Road To Redemption, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2002
Customer Avatar
Cathy
My family loved this movie! At times I laughed so hard I nearly fell off my seat, and I cried at other scenes. This is definitely a "watch again" movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.