Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodseed Int'l USA The Lamb, Book & CD

Goodseed Int'l USA The Lamb, Book & CD

The Bible's most important message is understandable at a very young age, and you can use this remarkable book to tell your children the story of God's plan of redemption from Adam and Eve to Jesus' ascension. Each chapter features beautiful illustrations along with a simple text covering central biblical teachings. You'll also find follow-up questions and answers to help you discuss what you read with your young ones. This hardcover book measures 10.5" by 8.5", and comes with a companion CD that has narration and music. Recommended for ages 5 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Lamb, Book & CD
Review 1 for The Lamb, Book & CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Teaching Tool

Date:July 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dosslady
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this book to lead many kids to the salvation of Christ at camp and in Sunday School.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Lamb, Book & CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandra
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this book with my Grandchildren but I also use it once a year on Missions Trips to Africa. It is very effective when I use it over several days to share God's beautiful story of redemption. The pictures are lovely and it holds the children's attention. I have just purchased several copies to share as a gift with others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Lamb, Book & CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
iskrin1215
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is fantastic. It very clearly spells out the gospel message in an age appropriate manner. My daughter loves our time reading this book. The pictures are beautiful and do a wonderful job of adding to the books overall quality. I love that the pictures contain things like dinosaurs and creepy crawly bugs along side what you would expect to see mixed in with the "standard" creation account.
This book has even helped me to completely grasp what it truly means for Jesus to be our lamb by examining the old testimate sacrifice of a lamb and how it atones for our sins. This book does not shy away from topics we are often afraid to handle or are not sure how to handle with small children like death and our sin deserving death. They are handled in a direct yet tender maner.
I cannot wait for my son and other daughter to be old enough to share this book with them as well. I cannot recommend this book highly enough!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Lamb, Book & CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kate
This is the best book I have ever used to explain sin and salvation. The message is presented in an easily understood way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Lamb, Book & CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pam Hart
EXCELLENT book! As a new believer, I read the book 'The Stranger' by John Cross -- it helped me understand my sin and my need for a saviour. I still read the book as an encouragement from time to time. I highly recommend 'The Stranger' to anyone wanting to understand the bible. I always wanted something similar for children, but found books were either too heavy on words, or too simple that they missed the mark. 'The Lamb', also by John Cross, is what I had been hoping for. I definately recommend this book as a help along with the Bible, for anyone who is serious about teaching children about the Lord.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Lamb, Book & CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ken Kartman
An outstanding book for young and old alike. The Bible story is told in a wonderful way and the artwork is equally as beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Lamb, Book & CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donna Rasmussen
GREAT BOOK! I went through it with my daughter and then again with her Sunday School class. I purchased this book for friends. I recommend it to any one who has or works with young children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Lamb, Book & CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Adrianne Gallant
This is an excellent book to explain God's plan from the beginning for salvation. Although it is for children, the adult reading it will ministered to. I have given it to a friend that may need to know Christ and believe that as she is reading it to her children, she will gain knowledge and will be blessed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Lamb, Book & CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Barb O'bar
Great service! What a BEAUTIFUL book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Lamb, Book & CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
Wanda
An excellent, excellent book!! I highly recommend it! The book is a broad overview of the Bible. It clearly teaches on a child's level1. God's character - powerful, perfect, Creator of the earth and mankind2. Lucifer - his rebellion caused him to be cast out of heaven.3. Satan tempted Eve, she sinned, and Adam, also.3. Sin separates us from God.4. God's penalty for sin was death - death of a lamb.5. God's love for us resulted in Him sending Jesus, God's Son, to be our Lamb (our payment for sin)6. We must trust God. We must put our sin on Jesus; he died in our place. This book is the children's version, but I have used it for evangelistic purposes with adults, as well. The pictures are incredible! The message is clear!The adult version of this book is "Stranger on the Road to Emmaus". We have used it for evangelistic Bible studies with good success. I highly recommend both of these books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.