Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZonderKidz The Rhyme Bible

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

ZonderKidz The Rhyme Bible

Boys and girls--even toddlers--love the soothing sound of rhyme! And now they can enjoy 35 delightful, classic Bible stories retold through lilting verse and rollicking, read-aloud rhyme in The Rhyme Bible Storybook!

Rhyming books are always among children's best-loved treasures, and The Rhyme Bible Storybook is certain to become a well-worn favorite! Filled with vivid, joyful illustrations, each story teaches important Bible truths while giving children a reading time that's packed with giggles, chuckles, and fun! This book measures 7.5" x 9.5" x 1.25", and has 448 pages. Recommended for ages 4 to 8.

Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Rhyme Bible
Review 1 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice.

Date:November 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:New Mexico
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a child with special needs because he is having a hard time learning to read. He recently started memorizing short phrases so I thought if he heard these rhymes he could memorize them too. I liked the parts that I read before giving him the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect gift for a child's baptism

Date:August 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Peggy
Location:Sarnia, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our children loved to snuggle up and listen to me read to them from The Rhyme Bible. Recently, when my husband decided to present a Bible to the parents of infants he baptises at our church, I immediately recommended The Rhyme Bible. My suggestion was enthusiastically seconded by our two children, now 18 and 20 years old. The Rhyme Bible is a wonderful way to introduce young children to favourite stories from the Bible, and to establish the routine of reading scripture together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent book

Date:July 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
nanna
Location:Andalusia, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to use with the children from MOPS-Mothers of Preschoolers-and this is a delightful book. Even adult enjoy the rhyme. It can be used at a variety of age levels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Nichol
A very sweet book to read to little ones. My husband and I both have very fond memories of reading it to our daughters so we're giving it as gifts to new parents.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christine Jones
Absolutely love this bible for children! The rhymes are wonderful for learning and keeping attention and the stories are not too grown-up for the little ones. Very good purchase - would definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jean Bauer
My grandkids loved this Rhyme Bible and now I use it for baby gifts. My husband is a pastor and I get a lot of invitations to baby showers. I know that I have purchased 50+ of these since I discovered them about ten years ago.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary
Love this bible!!!!!! It is SUCH a good way to get truth to children in a way that is fun and memorable! I would recommend it to young and old!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzi
We love this book! We were given one as a gift when our first child was born in 1997. Four kids later, the book has a broken binding and is now missing pages. But we like the book so much that I'm buying a new one to get our favorite story back (Jonah)! All four of my kids have loved this book. My twin girls are now fighting over our one book, so having a second book will come in handy now so they can each have their own. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to introduce their kids to a basic understanding of Bible stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lauren Surprenant
I love this book as a resource for young and old. Not only does it offer a fun alternative to presenting the story, it also can serve as a creative performance type presentation, as well. This is such a great tool, this is my second copy (a replacement copy)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cetta Lieb
I love this book and over the past few years have ordered several of them. I use them in my classroom, as well as gifts for Baptism or a new baby.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amber Lewis
My 2 year old son loves this book and because of the rhymes it easy to read and understand. I believe the books are accurate and concise which is important for children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Finlay
Excellent Bible storybook. The rhymes make it a joy to read and keep the grandkids attention longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristin Lopez
This bible is awesome!! My 4 year old has been into rhyming lately so I thought this would catch his interest. It did! It has great rhymes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charlie
A wonderful bible to read with your children. Good illistrations and accurate accounts of bible stories along with the soothing rhyme storyline make it a must have for bedtime or anytime reading together. The rhyme also makes it easier for children to memorise which our boys think is great fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Berube
This is really a fun bible. My son and I love it. I even have shared parts it with other adults and they agree it makes reading the bible alot of fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kari Feldhaus
We love this Bible! The kids really listen well to the bible stories because they rhyme and use catchy words. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
William Troth
The Rhyme Bible Story Book, Zonderkidz, introduces young children to God's Word in a poetic and appealing form that helps hold their attention and is easy to remember. (Adults, too, will enjoy its sound.) It prepares a foundation for reading and enjoying God's Word that can encourage further interest in the Scriptures. As babies begin by nursing (or bottles) and then cereals, baby foods, and eventually table food -- The Rhyme Bible offers a taste of God's Word which is "FOOD FOR THE SOUL" and nourishes one's Spiritual life. From this reader's perspective, it offers a healthy start to LIFE. We give copies of it to new parents as a baby gift. Even if the new parents are not yet Christians themselves, it might help point them to our Lord.Perhaps you might order one copy for yourself and make your own evaluation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathi Saloomey
This book is wonderful!It is as much fun to read as it is for the children to listen to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael E. Johnson
The Rhyme Bible has a nice flow to the reading. If you have ever read any of the Arch Books to a child, this is similar. I have given away several of these Bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Rhyme Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brook
Our boys 5, 3, 3 and 1 love the rhymes and the illustrations to this storybook. The stories are more than one page per day which they enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>