Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover

Thomas Nelson NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover

No need to reinvent the wheel. The Children's Ministry Resource Bible, developed in conjunction with Child Evangelism Fellowship, is filled with almost endless options for Bible study with children whether at home, school, or Sunday school.

Fully developed lesson outlines make planning easy, while sidebar and footnote information let you take the lessons as deep as you want to go. Full-page articles and pronunciation dictionary complement the lessons. Comes complete with a special teacher training section and the Wordless Book, a colorful way to share the gospel message. The Children's Ministry Resource Bible provides just what you need to lead children ages five to twelve into a vital relationship with God.

Special Features:

  • Fully developed lesson outlines
  • Full-page articles
  • Tables, Charts & Timelines
  • Teacher training section
  • Sidebar and footnote information
  • The Wordless Book
  • Pronunciation dictionary
Other Features
  • Double-column format
  • Cross-references in margin
  • 7 point text
  • Black letter edition
  • Extensive Helps in back including:
    • Table of Weights & Measures
    • Subject Index
    • Concordance
    • 8 Pages of full-color maps
    • And more
  • New King James Version
  • Hardcover
  • 6 3/8" x 9 3/16" x 1 1/2"

Average Customer Rating:
4.931 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best resource bible for teachers/children ministry

Date:September 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gabi
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have and have used this bible for many years. Best teacher resource bible! It has everything you need to teach children: lesson plans right where the bible passage is, teaching techniques, understanding the child and teaching age appropriately, evangelism and the method of the Wordless Book, and much more. Take time to look at everything this bible has in terms of teacher helps. You will be absolutely amazed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thorough

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bianca
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the most affordable copy I managed to find (in Singapore). Verses are well-referenced to others and with many examples that are useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best Bible to teach directly from.

Date:July 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Old Pro
Location:Kansas, Oklahoma
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I've used this Bible for 25 years and have bought several dozen to give to persons who want to teach stright from the scriptures. It's the best tool for anyone who wants to stay true to the Bible and it's doctrine. I tried to teach 20 years before, I found this Bible, and just was not satisfied with the quality even of the best of materials. Using this Bible and my own testemony and relying on the Holy Spirit reaches kids in a way that continues to be amaze to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant Source

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nita
Location:Portsmouth, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have applied to work at the nursery at my church and the youth pastor highly recommended that we all get this Bible to help us with ministering to the kids. I also work with the Awanas group at my Church and believe this will help me in that area as well. This is an excellant resource to use for anyone in the Youth Ministry area of their Church and I highly recommend it to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tool for teaching.

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Boltz
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my Teachers in our children's ministry. They were very excited and anxious to use it. Especially like the wordless book at the front.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for new and seasoned teachers

Date:June 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
children church teacher
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bible and resource material. New teachers will find it an excellent help. We are ask to take a class but seldom given materials to help us prepare. This one helps with most situations. Every serious childrens teacher should have this bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything you need except the children!

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
HunnyGrandma
Location:Monmouth, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is fantastic for sunday schoold teacher and anyone else in the children's ministry field. I often have mixed ages in my sunday school class and this helps me teach for the little ones but add interest and substance for the older ones. It stands alone with all the lesson outlines also, a real bonus for small groups like ours where curriculum sometimes seems pricey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Marcelletta
I am so greatful for this Bible. Many times I feel as though I am speaking over the kids heads and the lessons and resources in this Bible help me to keep my lessons at a child's level.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Doloris Reed
This is a wonderful resource Bible. It is full of articles for the children's worker, as well as lesson outlines. It has many sidebar helps, such as pronunciation of names, helps for little kids, etc. I have been using this for years as an instructor of teachers. We give copies to teen summer missionaries for their resource library. I highly recommend it for any children's workers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna
A woman I work w/had this on her desk. Knew I wanted it. It is a great Bible for Sunday School teachers. I bought one for my niece to prayfully see she needs the Lord in her life and to help answer any questions her daughters my have about God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bob Wolfe
A fantastic resource. Many helps for those involved in children's ministry. Should have bought two since my wife always seems to have it in her study. It would have been five stars if it had been available in KJV also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Quiggle
I'm 55 and have worked in children's ministries since my teens. I wished I had had a copy of this Bible decades ago. This is the greatest tool a children's ministry worker could have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pam Wigley
I enjoy using this Bible because it is easy to follow. The information in it is not just for teaching children. I have shared information from many of the articles when helping new teachers. I love the fact that the story outlines are within a page of the actual Bibical reference. Every person who works with children of any age should have this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Downey
If you work with children or want to work with children, this is the Bible for you! Chock full of lesson plans, training, charts, maps, timelines. A large version of The Wordless Book to use to win children to Christ with full explanation on how to use. Easy to read and follow. I hope to get all of our teachers to purchase one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
MorNwk
This Bible is AWESOME! I work at a church/Christian school. I have used this Bible for chapel, my Sunday School class, for adult women's Bible study and more.I also recommended this Bible to many ofthe teachers at the school. One of the teachers was already familiar with CEF.They all purchased one. It is the best resource for anyone who teaches children. Thanks Child Evangelism Fellowship and ThomasNelson for an invaluable resource help.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bergina
I have been searching for this bible in the last year! It is great for enriching the the lives of children and an adult's personal life in Christ. I taught from it from my previous employment for 5 years. It shows God's word true and living by its definitions, lessons, and scripture break down that all can relate.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Philip Fintchre
This is byfar the best resource for Sunday School teachers. It is perfect as a stand alone resource or to enhance curriculum.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Haruo
This bible is awesome and is such a great resource. I have used it for teaching pre-schoolers all the way up to adults. I've used the wordless color pages for salvation numerous times and have led children to the Lord with it. I have learned so much through the simplicity of seeing God's word through the eyes of a child. My mother loved it so much she took my bible to give to her children's pastor to use in the Philippines. I would recommend this to any worker, teacher, pastor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Walker
Great asset to teaching children and in preparing your own lesson. Great addition to your library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Children's Ministry Resource Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynda Priebe
A great resource for teachers in ministry. Lots of information that is well organized for teaching lessons and finding answers to Bible questions quickly and efficiently. I especially like the pronunciation dictionary as that seems to not appear in a lot of the most recent translations. Thank you for offering this great tool for leading children into eternity. Lynda
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>