Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CLC Publications Sit, Walk, Stand

CLC Publications Sit, Walk, Stand

Sit Walk Stand is an inspiring look at Ephesians which opens our etes to the central issues of our faith. It describes the process of Christian living and maturity in three words:
SIT—Our position in Christ
WALK—Our life in the world
STAND—Our attitude toward the enemy

Of all Paul's epistles, it is in Ephesians that we find the highest spiritual truths concerning the Christian life. At the same time it is intensely practical. The study guide is broken into four lessons covering the book's introduction and each of the three chapters. The lessons can also be divided into several sessions. Use for individual study and reflection and/or group study.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sit, Walk, Stand
Review 1 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study!

Date:December 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
TOBY777
Location:Yakima, Washington
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book gives off a whole new meaning to the book of Ephesians and how true each step (Sit, Walk, Stand) should be not only be applied, but evident in our Christian lives. Watchman Nee was indeed a true man of God; full of wisdom. This book is short and easy to read, but yet reveals so much. It can also be very useful as a guide in a bible study relating to the book of Ephesians. I might just do it one day when I get the chance to teach my youth class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IN CHRIST

Date:April 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Huguette
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As outlined in Sit, Walk, Stand (by Watchman Nee), these 2 words outline, with power, our privileged position as Christian. It is an amazingly comprehensive book in such a small format. Great for gifts, it has the power to transform lives. Every word is written with power and for ultimate impact. I have made this book a complement and summary to The Normal Christian Life by the same author. Everyone from the youths to the elders; the new to most mature believers in Christ would benefit from the author's insight and revelation into Christ salvation work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has great insights for mature christians

Date:October 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
new creation
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent reading material for a mature christian who knows the righteousness of God in Christ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

study in Ephesians

Date:October 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
babs
Location:Scranton, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second copy of the book that I have purchased. It is a wonderful reminder of our position in Christ and what He has accomplished for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read!!

Date:September 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ms P
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is awesome! Though small in nature (only 67 pages), it is huge in content. Watchman Nee breaks down the book of Ephesians as I have never seen it done before. And it is so simple to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ordered several of these pocket sized potent spiri

Date:June 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Servant
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sit Walk Stand" is a potent spiritual inspirational book. I ordered several copies to hand out and to place in our prayer room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Conya
Location:Hunt, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book exceeded our expectations. I had to go back and read it again and again. There is so much truth hidden in it, it's hard to take it all in the first time you read it. Wathman Nee truly had a grasp on God's grace! We will be purchasing copies for all our friends!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good commentary on Ephesians and Christian life

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
TRYRAY
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While the title raises curosity, Mr. Nee's study of The book of Ephesians is helpfull in the every day life of the christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A short, easy read!

Date:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maggie
Location:Manitoba, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This short, 67 page book explains beautifully and simply and yet fully, what it means to abide in Christ. It's NOT what WE DO, but what HE has ALREADY DONE for us!! An excellent read!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lillian Greer
A short read - a lifetime of lasting inspiration. Reminds us again that Jesus has taken care of everything. Callls to mind - the song that tells us, "O How He Loves You and Me"! A must read for studying the book of Ephesians. Our Adult Ladies Sunday School class now all have a copy.Lillian Greer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Palmer
This is a tiny little book that speaks volumes. Keep it to read over and over. It lets you know who (and where) you are in Christ and gives practical advice on living the Christian life. Easy to read and understand. I'd recommend it to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ester Rivera
I was pleased with this book, Watchman Nee takes you on a different approach to Ephesians. At first I didn't understand but then it all made sense.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Rial
Sit, Walk, Stand is a foundational book for me. It brought me back to a place of intimacy with my Lord. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Keith Kelly
Besides the Bible itself,this is perhaps the most important book I have ever read:A small book with a life changing message!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joyce Desantis
Excellent! taken out of Ephesians, builds your faith and empowers you of who you really are in Christ...its a must read, small pocket size, easy reading, contents extremely powerful and life changing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
Dan Panetti
Ever since I was a child, Id heard about Watchman Nee and his wonderful writings. It wasnt until my adult years that I finally ordered three of his books and I havent been disappointed. Sit, Walk, Stand is a very simple, yet deeply profound explanation of the Book of Ephesians. The book is an easy read and short only 78 pages long but dont let that fool you Sit, Walk, Stand has more packed into these 78 pages than most books over 300 pages (and it takes 1/10 the time to read!).If you want a book that will give you a wonderful explanation of the Christian life that will bring to life the Book of Ephesians then get this simple and profound book. Every college student should have one of these in their backpack, it makes a great gift to a friend you can even mail this little booklet to a friend far away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
San Chang
This was one of the first books that I read after I accepted Christ. It explained my faith so clearly. This is also a great "little" book for those who need assurance in their salvation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2001
Customer Avatar
Erin Youngs
Ephesians, as well as Nee's book "Sit, Walk, Stand" should be a required reading for all Christians. We must first learn to sit "in Christ" before we can "walk in a manner worthy of the calling" Eph. 4:1. Nee explains the "resting in" and the grace of God expertly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sit, Walk, Stand
This review is fromSit, Walk, Stand.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2000
Customer Avatar
Karen Reed
This book is a great book to give encouragement to a friend who is struggling with a long standing difficult situation. I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.