Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eagles Wings Armor of God Silk Tie

Eagles Wings Armor of God Silk Tie

In vogue and very retro, Armor of God necktie with cross, shield, helmet, and sword motif, combined with elegant Old English lettering on parchment silk tie. Gift boxed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Armor of God Silk Tie
Review 1 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A gift

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bro Waldo
Location:Los Angeles,CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All that I have purchased from CBD are gifts to my Pastor (2 ties) and a few ministers, deacons, and my fellow brothers and sisters of the faith. Everyone enjoyed their gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christian Ties

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Royce Ann Bauerlein
Location:Whiting, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three Christian ties as Christmas gifts and the three men who received them were quite delighted with them. They were beautiful and very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:February 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
twh74
Location:Quitman,Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Material and workmanship very good! Would recommend this product very highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Witnessing tool

Date:December 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
C David Coyle
Location:Cleveland, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Scripture ties and logo accessories. They are great witnessing tools. It is easy to share the gospel when someone sees the tie or tie clasp and asks about its meaning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nita
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new Armor of God tie. It is a constant reminder of what he learned in youth group. Thanks so much for carrying a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for dads day

Date:June 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
littlesparrow
Location:Stilesville NB
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my husband for fathers Day because he really likes wearing them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great gift for our Pastor!

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
wendy
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a month I have been teaching our Jr. Church (3-5yrs.) about putting on the Full Armor of God. I emphasized how important and powerful prayer is and every week encouraged our children to pray for our Pastor. We made a Valentine Card for our Pastor telling him about what we had been learning and that we had been praying for him. Presenting our Pastor with this tie seemed to be the perfect thing to do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My son loves to do that sermon. He liked the tie.

Date:January 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pamela
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves to do that sermon. He liked the tie. It mentioned all the items mentioned in that scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicely Crafted Tie

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
SCMIDad
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a very nicely crafted tie with a great message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the design.

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sweetie
Location:Hayward, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the tie for my husband as a Feast gift for the up coming Christian Feast of Tabernacles Oct 13th to 20th. The Armor of God tie design just seemed so appropriate for the Feast. I can't wait to see his face when he sees it. I look forward to moore tie purchases and as always you selection of Christian books.
Sweetie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Tie

Date:December 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stacy Butler
Location:Perinton, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tie is very nice. It will go with many different color shirts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pegscritters
Location:Fredericktown, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Beautiful tie. Can be worn for many occasions. Love this on my husband
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
JC
The Armor of God silk tie was bought as a gift for my son and he loves it. It is a lovely tie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Sollows
It is difficult here in Ottawa to find any christian ties so I love your selection and order often. Thanks for the great quality and abundant selection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tracy Houston
This is a gorgeous tie. Bought it for a friend for Christmas. What a cool way to show your faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Virginia Lensch
My husband loved the tie. The Armor of God is one of his favorite Bible verses. The colors are great and the design is very subtle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Glenn Blum
Great tie,well constructed, wonderful theme. I received it promptly. However I wish that it was a little longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Armor of God Silk Tie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Amanda Dawson
The tie arrived in good condition and in a very timely manner. I am very pleased with the quality of the tie. My husband really likes it also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.