Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Pocket Thin New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs

Zondervan NIV Pocket Thin New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs

Take this Bible wherever you go! This NIV Thin New Testament with Psalms and Proverbs is perfect to take withyou anywhere when you are on the go! It fits perfectly intoany pocket or purse. Includes all translator's footnotesand sectional headings. Even though the Bible is small it still has a clear, easy to read typeface in 6 point. Doublecolumn format.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Pocket Thin New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs
Review 1 for NIV Pocket Thin New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
poppydo2
Location:Stoughton, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the right size, the right sized print, and carry-able.
What more could be hoped for?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Pocket Thin New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati
Location:Cincinnati OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each year we give a copy of this New Testament to the cadets in the R.O.T.C. program after their Commissioning Ceremony. Everything about this N.T. is 'perfect': the size, the easy to read type, even the ribbon marker. (And the price is excellent, from the practical side.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Pocket Thin New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Minuteman
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product....................................................................
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Pocket Thin New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

attractive

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ricki
Location:Phila. PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this particular publication of NIV new testament because it is attractive and looks like something to value. I use it for ministry in a non-English speaking country for young people learning English and I keep a copy for myself to share verses by email and social networks.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Pocket Thin New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You will love this Book.

Date:February 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chuck Snyder
Location:Connellsville, Pa.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep it on my kitchen table and read it almost every day. It takes up little space but gives an awesome start to your day or anytime you read it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Pocket Thin New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful pocket NT

Date:October 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nathan
Location:Collinsville, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this pocket New Testament last year and it has been on my person perpetually since. I literally do not go anywhere without it. While I am more partial to the NASB version and I would have preferred the words of Jesus featured in red, this New Testament otherwise meets and exceeds all my expectations. It is the perfect size to fit in my back pocket, and is less than a half inch thin. The bonded leather has held up wonderfully and the text is crisp and easy to read. I am considering buying several of these as gifts because I have found mine so valuable. Highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Pocket Thin New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Felicia Scott
I absolutely love this pocket Bible! I have already used it in the waiting room at my doctor's. Very compact and goes everywhere with me. It was worth every penny of the small charge to put my name in gold script on the cover. I even had my Pastor sign the inside cover for me. Thank you & God bless!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Pocket Thin New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Keenan
I like this little N.T. + Psalms & Proverbs. I wondered if the text would be too small because each page has two columns but, for me, it's not. It fits inside my back pocket so it doesn't stick out- I just need to loop back in the bottom of the bookmarker so it doesn't stick out. :-) Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Pocket Thin New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Arnott
I bought this little Testament to keep in the glove compartment of our car and it is perfect. Very readable print.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Pocket Thin New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2001
Customer Avatar
James Dilson Jones
Very nice adaptation between size and print readability and book quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.