Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gardenfire Apparel It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium

Gardenfire Apparel It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium

This black, short sleeve adult tee features contemporary designed cross with powerful Christian message. Front reads: It's not about Religion. It's about a relationship with God. Back reads: It's not about rules. It's about freedom. Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. -2 Corinthians 3:17. It's not about money. It's about mercy. if it is encouraging, let him encourage; if it is contributing to the needs of others, let him give generously; if it is leadership, let him govern diligently; if it is showing mercy, let him do it cheerfully. -Romans 12:8. It's not about tradition. It's about truth. Seeto it that no one takes you captive through hollow and deceptive philosophy, which depends on human tradition and the basic principles of this world rather than on Christ. -Colossians 2:8 . Machine washable; 100% preshrunk cotton.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium
Review 1 for It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Shirt for witnessing

Date:August 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
GatorCub
Location:Branford, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shirt is of high quality and fit fine.
The front is exactly what our Pastor emphasizes in all his teaching. It also helps as a conversation starter that leads to sharing the Gospel of Jesus, the Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pammie
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
T shirt was excellent. I gave only one good rating because when they gave Adult sizes I went for the medium size which in the catalogue stated 38-40 because the size I am(16) fell into that category and when I got it the T shirt was just a tiny bit snug and I guess I should of gotten the next size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product met my expectations

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
TamiJ97862
Location:Milton-Freewater, OR
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well made and the message is awesome
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving it!

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
SuzyQ
Location:Albany, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got the shirt. Loving the scripture. Hasn't been through a wash cycle yet, but seems to be of good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vera
Location:Abington, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Good quality and verse is a message that I hope will bring understanding to many. My only complaint is a wish for more than black to choose from.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
melissa
Location:hanover,PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Love the t-shirts! Thanks for offering some wonderful, appropriate, God honoring shirts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attention Grabber

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dusty
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This message on this shirt says it like it is. Almost every time I wear this shirt, it gives me an opportunity to share the Gospel. Many people respond to it. I find that most of the time it is of agreement. Other times, the responses are asking questions. Some read the message and turn away. This is the world today. May our Lord continue to give us hunger for His Word and for lost souls.
Dusty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect message

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Perry Gopp
Location:Stow, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wrote a paper for 11th grade about Christianity not a religion but a relationship. She wore the shirt for the presentation in class.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE SAYING ON THIS SHIRT IS AWESOME! the smaller print is to hard to read but it doesn't matter because what is important to read is large enough to read! The price of it was excellent and my son loved it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Graziano-brodhead
This is a great tshirt ! strictly Gods word for sure... i would definitely purchase it again...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for It's Not About Religion Shirt, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rene Cohen
absolutely LOVE this shirt. I always think and say this because I love the Lord with all my heart and this shirt I found I was soooo excited!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.