Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Updated Edition, Italian Duo-Tone, Berry Cream/Chocolate 1984

Zondervan Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Updated Edition, Italian Duo-Tone, Berry Cream/Chocolate 1984

The Zondervan NIV Study Bible is the #1 bestselling study Bible in the bestselling NIV translation. And now it includes for 2008 a 25% revision to the over 20,000 in-text study notes and a library of study resources at your fingertips. This edition also includes a 130-page topical index for more in-depth study. Excellent for home school use.

For 2008, the NIV Study Bible’s 20,000-plus study notes and other features have been updated and improved. Unmatched in any other study Bible, these notes have been crafted to reflect the most current conservative Bible scholarship. Other study features place at your fingertips a treasury of instant commentary from today’s top evangelical scholars. Icons highlight notes of special interest in the areas of character study, archaeology, and personal application. Simply put, you won’t find study notes as complete, up to date, helpful, and easy to use anywhere else.

Features include:

  • Over 20,000 in-text notes
  • 75 in-text maps and charts
  • Comprehensive book introductions
  • NIV comprehensive concordance
  • NIV topical index
  • Notes index
  • In-text icons highlighting the note type:
    • Archaeological information
    • Personal application
    • Characters and people groups
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • Berry Cream/Chocolate Imitation Leather
  • 8-point text size
  • 9.75" x 6.50" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 875%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Updated Edition, Italian Duo-Tone, Berry Cream/Chocolate 1984
Review 1 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Updated Edition, Italian Duo-Tone, Berry Cream/Chocolate 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent inside but cover lacks quality

Date:February 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trailblazer
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wow. The type, notes and helps are fabulous in this Study Bible. One shortfall is the red words of Christ are pale. This is a re-occuring problem of many study Bibles (excepting Holman's KJV Study Bible for example). The cover is cardboard covered with thin cloth-like material, leaving the cover to curl as many of these types of covers do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Updated Edition, Italian Duo-Tone, Berry Cream/Chocolate 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wife really loved it

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
jojo
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought this Bible for my wife for Christmas ...she loves it. Great quality an very good price ....will shop again
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Updated Edition, Italian Duo-Tone, Berry Cream/Chocolate 1984
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The product didn't meet my expectations

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Like2read
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned the item. The cover material was very thin and felt like covered cardboard. I knew it would never hold up. Also for me, the print was too small for what I need.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Updated Edition, Italian Duo-Tone, Berry Cream/Chocolate 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
rschrock
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The order came faster than promised and was exactly what we wanted.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Updated Edition, Italian Duo-Tone, Berry Cream/Chocolate 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible!!

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
LBenge
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this Bible as a Christmas present and I absolutely LOVE it! The cover is gorgeous and the Bible fits well in my hands - not too large and not too small. It is full of good and interesting information that is not in the Bible I previously used, and I love that the words of Christ are in red. That may not be a point of interest for some, but I wanted that feature in a Bible. It is also very reasonably priced. I love this Bible and I would recommend it to anyone!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Updated Edition, Italian Duo-Tone, Berry Cream/Chocolate 1984
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Only fair

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
slmilton
Location:Western Kentucky
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good Bible, but not up to my expectations. If I had checked it out in a local store to have had it in my hands prior to ordering, I would not have ordered it. I am very sorry I had it imprinted because then I could pass it along to someone else. I do not like the narrow margins since I like to make notations when doing a study. The paper feels grainy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Updated Edition, Italian Duo-Tone, Berry Cream/Chocolate 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loaded with information

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
patrick
Location:Beaumont, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My one and only complaint is that there needs to a option with the text size. As far as I know there is only 8 point available, I got this for my wife for mothers day and hope she will be able to read it easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Updated Edition, Italian Duo-Tone, Berry Cream/Chocolate 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great NIV Study Bible!

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amanda
Location:Temecula, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is a really beautiful Bible. I got my name printed on it and it came out wonderful. The commentary, notes and articles are great. I love the character, life application and archaelogical icons related to a certain text in a passage. Wonderful, wonderful bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zondervan NIV Study Bible, Updated Edition, Italian Duo-Tone, Berry Cream/Chocolate 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
V
It's delicious! ...and, as usual, Zondervan has the best study notes available, now even better. NIV is easier reading, but do study in-depth with an exhaustive concordance to ensure accuracy ...to show yourself approved, as the Lord says. God bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.