Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984

Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984

The Life Application Study Bible was created for the reader who wants to answer the question, "what does God's Word mean for my life today?" This editions is full of features that will help you understand the timeless lessons of the Bible, including application notes, character studies, maps and charts, detailed book introductions, and more. The Life Application Study Bible is a rich resource to help you live out your faith in practical ways.

Features:
  • Over 10,000 Application Notes
  • Over 100 Character Sketches
  • Presentation page
  • Detailed book introductions
  • In-Text Maps & Charts
  • Dictionary/Concordance
  • Side-column references
  • Index to Notes
  • Index to Charts
  • Index to Maps
  • Index to Personality Profiles
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • 16 pages of full-color maps
  • Presentation page
  • Single-column format
  • Table of Weights & Measures
  • Reading plan
  • Orchid/Chocolate Italian Duo-Tone
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon Marker
  • 9-Point text
  • Words of Christ in red
  • 9.50" x 6.50" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
65 out of 6698%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Review 1 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible and Translation

Date:July 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tom T
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The NIV 1984 is one of my two favorite Bible translations. The NASB is the other one.
This "Life Application Study Bible" is the one I read for the first time, the Bible in its entirety. And it is still my go to Bible.
Get this before the NIV 1984 translation is no longer in print for I hear that it is getting replaced with a newer (and not nearly as good) NIV translation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best of all study bibles

Date:June 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gloria
Location:Chicago, Il
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The notes are useful to everyday living. We have alot of different study bibles on our bookshelf (my husband is a pastor) this one is the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

footnotes, commentary and history is wonderful

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Auntie M
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bibles were purchased for new christians in my church as a gift. I have one and love it. They are truly enjoying toe Word of God in very understanding way.
Thank you for still having the 1984 NIV.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

was ready for a new study bible.

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
IKCLink
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a lovely bible in your hands, once opened it stays opened til you close it or switch to a different page and it has all the features of the great Life Application information that everyone likes. It was amazingly affordable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Terry
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Just what I wanted as a Christmas gift to a new believer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Life Application Study Bible--European bonded leather, black/black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highest compliments

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jon B
Location:Conroe TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 4th one I have bought and given away. Very easy to read and the interpretation notes and introductions are very helpful. I will continue to use and give this Bible to my friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittygirl702
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Life Application Study Bible previously in the Living Bible translation. I decided to buy the NIV Life Application bible as the NIV is what I have used for years. The Living Bible translation helped me early on to understand the Word. I still use it from time to time but decided to invest in the NIV version for indepth search and study. Its a Fine bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Harvey Kiekover
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is now in Africa where a friend is using it. Although the book is very heavy, it is well-designed and a very helpful tool to hold in one's hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Life Application Study Bible--European bonded leather, black/black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value, nice Bible, print too small for me

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
Location:Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is almost exactly what I was expecting, except the print is a bit small for me. Guess my eyes are getting old, and I will have to shop for a large print Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All the Life Application Study Bibles are great!

Date:September 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Matt
Location:San Angelo, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product gives a thorough comprehension of the grace of God in every aspect, aside of course from the complete Word of God. Each commentary gives a sermon that satisfies and backs up God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lindsay
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bible with wonderful and helpful applications
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life Application Bible

Date:September 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Loretta Hutchins
Location:Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new bible. I haven't really gotten a chance to get into all the notes and helps yet. It is a little heavy, but will get a good case to carry it in. I do like all the study notes.
Thank you for such a great deal on it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible has great study notes.

Date:September 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
BrianT
Location:Hagerstown, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the 1984 translation. Additionally, the study notes are extremely helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This edition is the last of the Great NIV Bibles!

Date:September 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
KOJO
Location:Duluth, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 1984 is the last NIV Bible I will ever buy. The publishers of the new edition have changed many words to be more "politically
correct." This is a gross misuse of translation, and should not be purchased!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product meets all my expectations.

Date:September 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
zodie
Location:Fairfield, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The footnotes are outstanding. I needed a Bible with explanatory notes to help me as I study the Scriptures. This Bible meets that need. The only problem I have with the Bible is that the pages are so thin that it is often difficult to separate one page from another. The Bible is a little larger than I like, but I realize that in order to have so many footnotes, the size had to be larger. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this Bible and would recommend it to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXECELENT

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
NANA
Location:PEORIA, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I USE THIS WITH THE ADULT STUDENTS I MENTOR AND I LOVE IT WHEN THEY FIND THE "NUGGETS" IN THE STUDY AREA.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
This review is fromNIV Life Application Study Bible--European bonded leather, black/black 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marcia
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our favorite Bible version to give as a gift to those who do not yet know Jesus as their Savior or to new believers. Personalizing it with their name makes it special to the receiver too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible!

Date:April 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Revjoecool
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Life Application Study Bible has some of the best quality notes of any study bible on the market. The notes are practical and relevant and also informative. I have been using it for many years as a pastor and find it to be a great source of insight. If you can only afford one study bible, this is the one to get!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grandma J
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bibles bought for a gift. I am very proud to give them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Pool Blue/Melon Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love brown alligator? You'll love this Bible!

Date:January 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
KimDFW
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been searching forever for a brown alligator-patterned Bible, and I finally found it! The only gripe I have is that the pages are extremely thin. As with any book, no one wants to see the type from the next page bleeding through, and unfortunately, that is the case. However, this is often the way things are with personal-sized Bibles, no matter the publisher. So it is going to be important to find writing materials that will be dedicated to any markings made on these pages. I've already found that highlighting pencils will be the best way to go to minimize bleeding.
I think this Bible would easily be enjoyed by men and women alike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.