Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink

Zondervan NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink

Using material from Philip Yancey and Brenda Quinn’s book, Meet the Bible, the NIV Student Bible takes you on a fascinating and enriching year-long tour of the entire Bible—its characters, places, times, stories, and meaning.

Now available in two stylish Italian Duo-Tone™ bindings, the Student Bible’s proven, commonsense approach to studying the Scriptures will help you overcome common obstacles to reading and understanding the Bible. Edited by award-winning authors Philip Yancey and Tim Stafford, this Bible enables you to understand what you read, find the topics you’re looking for, and make real progress in your studies. With carefully researched features and the most up-to-date study system available anywhere, new discoveries await you every day.

The NIV Student Bible is the perfect choice for anyone who wants to be a "student" of the Bible, and it is highly recommended for homeschool use.

Features include

  • Guided Tour of the Bible: a 6-month journey featuring daily points of interest
  • Highlights & Insights explain difficult verses, point out important facts, and encourage reflection
  • Book introductions and overviews
  • 3-track reading plan
  • Subject guide
  • 100 “People You Should Know” sections give insight into the lives and faith of important biblical people
  • Glossary of non-biblical people and places
  • Full-color maps
  • Presentation page
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 8-point text size
  • 9.75" x 6.50" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 1995%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
Review 1 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter got it for Christmas and really does like the Bible. I think it will last for many years to come. I did have her name put on it and I am not sure if there were options for colors but it is kind of small print and not easily seen because of the color. The print on the inside of the Bible is very nice and easy to read. She will be using it for college chapel classes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study Bible

Date:November 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Location:Agra, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate the Life Questions and the study notes throughout the Bible. The many features really help me understand the stories and how the Bible applies to my life. I understand so much more when using this Bible.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what was needed

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momma
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bible to send to someone we have been ministering to in England. He has no family or friends that are Christian and he was using his phone to look up scriptures online. This was perfect for what he needed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
This review is fromNIV Student Bible Compact, Italian Duo-tone, chocolate/caramel/tan 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Terese
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for our 14-year old son. He loves it! He was excited about all the features it has and the soft leather like cover. I am so glad I got it for him and am thinking about getting one for our other son as well. It's a good buy for any teen; I think it comes in colors that girls would like too. I chose the chocolate/caramel/tan, and my son likes it a lot.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
This review is fromNIV Student Bible Compact, Italian Duo-tone, chocolate/caramel/tan 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
ruth
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bibles were perfect for my teenage grandsons for a Christmas gift. They loved them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Student Bible (NIV) is just what I wanted

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
windy64
Location:Hudson Valley NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with the two student bibles I purchased for my granddaughters for Christmas. They are very well bound and the bright pink color is a plus. The pricing was also a plus. I reviewed the contents and think it will be appealing because of the explanations and additional references on the same pages as the scripture verses. A wonderful tool for the girls who are 14 and 15. I view this as an investment in eternity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible

Date:December 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
ecopark
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We give this "student" Bible to new Christians; it's easy to read and follow, and not at all intimidating. We actually like the format and easy-to-follow graphics of this 1984 translation better than the new 2011 translation. The variety of "cool" covers are nice too. We have purchased several of these "student" bibles, and will continue to do so.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
This review is fromNIV Student Bible, Revised - Black Bonded Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
deviduke412
Location:Inwood, WV
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality. Could not be happier with this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
This review is fromNIV Student Bible, Revised - Black Bonded Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Insightful!

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vincent Jones
Location:Portland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NIV Student Bible is most insightful! It is easy reading, which one can understand and grasp an indept meaning of the context. Very educational! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
This review is fromNIV Student Bible, Revised - Black Bonded Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Erica
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hoping it would have been a better quality leather but it was the glossy type material. The end of the pages are gold and the name was gold on the front which was a nice touch. Other then the glossy cover, great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought as a gift for a college-bound girl.

Date:May 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
sis854
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for a college-bound girl. It was filled with study items and a lot of information. She was excited to receive it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
This review is fromNIV Student Bible, Revised - Black Bonded Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Denise
Location:Grants Pass, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For a student Bible it doesn't have as many "helps" as I would like to see.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
This review is fromNIV Student Bible - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IT WORKS!!!!

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
David
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this e-Bible after a long search of buying a variety of them from other sources. All ten others did not work the way we need a bible to work. With this version I can open a contents list and go to a book and chapter. I am using this on a black pandigital 7. I have had NO problems with this bible. And, since finding it here on this site I have been making almost all my purchases here. Everything from homeschooling supplies to kids books toChildren's Church supplies and even toys for birthday presents!
Thanks ChristianBooks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
This review is fromNIV Student Bible, Revised - Black Bonded Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
jer5
Location:Comfrey, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked how it brought it to a level of understanding for my teenager and in all honesty for my better understanding too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
advg
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 16 year old daughter. She really enjoys the features of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
This review is fromNIV Student Bible, Revised - Black Bonded Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
J McCann
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this bible. The notes and charts throughout are awesome. It is a perfect study bible for a 10 year old and up!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
This review is fromNIV Student Bible - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Olympia
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible works great when downloaded onto a Nook! It did take us a while to figure out how to do it, but the video walk through helped!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Purchased for 13-yr old nephew

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
nikhendricks
Location:Brookfield, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted a study Bible for my 13-year old nephew. The orange/teal cover gives a nice 'guy' look - and my husband and I both used the Yancey NIV study Bible when we were in high school - I was glad to pass along this updated version to my nephew.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
This review is fromNIV Student Bible, Revised - Black Bonded Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angela
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect gift for baptism. A Bible that they could keep for all time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV (1984) Student Bible--soft leather-look, razzleberry/bubble gum pink
This review is fromNIV Student Bible, Revised - Black Bonded Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Greiner
This was exactly what I was looking for in a study bible. It is easy to read and understand. The highlights and insights help to relate to the teachings even more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>