Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984

Zondervan NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984

Using material from Philip Yancey and Brenda Quinn’s book, Meet the Bible, the NIV Student Bible takes you on a fascinating and enriching year-long tour of the entire Bible—its characters, places, times, stories, and meaning.

Now available in two stylish Italian Duo-Tone™ bindings, the Student Bible’s proven, commonsense approach to studying the Scriptures will help you overcome common obstacles to reading and understanding the Bible. Edited by award-winning authors Philip Yancey and Tim Stafford, this Bible enables you to understand what you read, find the topics you’re looking for, and make real progress in your studies. With carefully researched features and the most up-to-date study system available anywhere, new discoveries await you every day.

The NIV Student Bible is the perfect choice for anyone who wants to be a "student" of the Bible, and it is highly recommended for homeschool use.

Features include

  • Guided Tour of the Bible: a 6-month journey featuring daily points of interest
  • Highlights & Insights explain difficult verses, point out important facts, and encourage reflection
  • Book introductions and overviews
  • 3-track reading plan
  • Subject guide
  • 100 “People You Should Know” sections give insight into the lives and faith of important biblical people
  • Glossary of non-biblical people and places
  • Full-color maps
  • Presentation page
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 8.5-point text size
  • 9.50" x 6.50" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 2696%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Review 1 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Student Bible

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is absolutely beautiful...wish I would have purchased more than one. I bought it for my daughter but like it so much I might purchase one for myself or just to keep in the event I need a gift for a new Christian friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter got it for Christmas and really does like the Bible. I think it will last for many years to come. I did have her name put on it and I am not sure if there were options for colors but it is kind of small print and not easily seen because of the color. The print on the inside of the Bible is very nice and easy to read. She will be using it for college chapel classes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replacement Bible

Date:January 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
ursumajor
Location:Brundidge, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 yr old daughter left her Bible outdoors last summer following a Bible study and was devastated when she realized the rain had destroyed it. This edition was out of supply through another distributor and I chanced upon this when looking throught the year end sales. She was ecstatic to have this edition again and I was elated with the pricing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study Bible

Date:November 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Location:Agra, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate the Life Questions and the study notes throughout the Bible. The many features really help me understand the stories and how the Bible applies to my life. I understand so much more when using this Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the colors

Date:September 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:Ceres, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who just started a Christian College and had her name imprinted on it as well. I couldn't be more happy with the way it looks and what Great colors! NIV is also a great bible for students with a lot of details for anyone wanting to go deeper in the word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
jaci
Location:Arroyo Grande, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is so nice looking and the quality is amazing for the price! I gave it to my 11 year old daughter and she LOVES it! I would highly recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mellie
Location:Port Angeles , wash
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this bought bible for myself to get back to some basics I do love how it's layied out but I wish that christ words were in Red. Over great value for the money
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what was needed

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momma
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bible to send to someone we have been ministering to in England. He has no family or friends that are Christian and he was using his phone to look up scriptures online. This was perfect for what he needed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
KimK
This Bible is beautiful. My daughter especially likes that her name was engraved on her Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
This review is fromNIV Student Bible Compact, Italian Duo-tone, chocolate/caramel/tan 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Terese
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for our 14-year old son. He loves it! He was excited about all the features it has and the soft leather like cover. I am so glad I got it for him and am thinking about getting one for our other son as well. It's a good buy for any teen; I think it comes in colors that girls would like too. I chose the chocolate/caramel/tan, and my son likes it a lot.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
This review is fromNIV Student Bible Compact, Italian Duo-tone, chocolate/caramel/tan 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
ruth
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bibles were perfect for my teenage grandsons for a Christmas gift. They loved them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible

Date:December 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
ecopark
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We give this "student" Bible to new Christians; it's easy to read and follow, and not at all intimidating. We actually like the format and easy-to-follow graphics of this 1984 translation better than the new 2011 translation. The variety of "cool" covers are nice too. We have purchased several of these "student" bibles, and will continue to do so.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Student Bible (NIV) is just what I wanted

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
windy64
Location:Hudson Valley NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with the two student bibles I purchased for my granddaughters for Christmas. They are very well bound and the bright pink color is a plus. The pricing was also a plus. I reviewed the contents and think it will be appealing because of the explanations and additional references on the same pages as the scripture verses. A wonderful tool for the girls who are 14 and 15. I view this as an investment in eternity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
This review is fromNIV Student Bible, Revised - Black Bonded Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
deviduke412
Location:Inwood, WV
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality. Could not be happier with this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
This review is fromNIV Student Bible, Revised - Black Bonded Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Insightful!

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vincent Jones
Location:Portland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NIV Student Bible is most insightful! It is easy reading, which one can understand and grasp an indept meaning of the context. Very educational! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
This review is fromNIV Student Bible, Revised - Black Bonded Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Erica
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hoping it would have been a better quality leather but it was the glossy type material. The end of the pages are gold and the name was gold on the front which was a nice touch. Other then the glossy cover, great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought as a gift for a college-bound girl.

Date:May 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
sis854
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for a college-bound girl. It was filled with study items and a lot of information. She was excited to receive it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
This review is fromNIV Student Bible, Revised - Black Bonded Leather 1984.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Denise
Location:Grants Pass, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For a student Bible it doesn't have as many "helps" as I would like to see.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is a wonderful bible

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
purplemom
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is even fantastic for adults too. I love that it has topics in the front and verses to read for them. it is a really good tool to help other that are going through things. this is our second like this. Bought it for my daughters friend because she liked it alot. nothing better to give for a christain teen
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Student Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Melon Green/Turquoise 1984
This review is fromNIV Student Bible - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IT WORKS!!!!

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
David
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this e-Bible after a long search of buying a variety of them from other sources. All ten others did not work the way we need a bible to work. With this version I can open a contents list and go to a book and chapter. I am using this on a black pandigital 7. I have had NO problems with this bible. And, since finding it here on this site I have been making almost all my purchases here. Everything from homeschooling supplies to kids books toChildren's Church supplies and even toys for birthday presents!
Thanks ChristianBooks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>