Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984

Zondervan NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984

With the major motion picture Letters to God as the backdrop, this unique Bible with a two-color interior and Italian Duo-Tone binding is a Bible like no other. Part collector’s item and part one-of-a-kind devotional Bible, it features hand-written notes in the margin and underlined passages from the late father whose Bible inspires the film’s central character, Tyler, as he battles brain cancer.

The notes and underlined verses are designed to help you better understand key Scriptures and to explore the Bible’s lessons more deeply.

This is the ideal Bible for people who have never owned a Bible before. It’s also ideal for Christians who want to take out a pen and get serious about making a Bible their very own. It will be helpful to Bible readers who want to go deeper in their experience with the Word of God.

Italian Duo-Tone™ Black/Tan
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Review 1 for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Bible that is ready to be read and used daily:

Date:May 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Timothy
Location:The Rock, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this Bible and read from it often, I have it open right beside me right now. The print is nice and the size matches, it's really all together a Bible that I will recommend to anyone who likes to read The Bible and enjoys the NIV version. I even use it sometimes when I teach and I'm the associate pastor at the church that I attend. This Bible speaks clearly and is very helpful when I read and want simplicity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Wonderful Bible

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
NicoleP
Location:Rocklin, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my 17yo son. He loves it. I love the notes that are in the bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was a great value for the sale price.

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Oakland Church Of God
Location:Distant, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The engraving was done beautifully! The packaging was great for giving for a graduation gift from our church. The Bible and notes within are eye catching and interesting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is AMAZING!

Date:May 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this bible. It is everything I expected it to be and I just fell in love with it when I started to read it. The chapters are broken down so well and are so much more easier to understand. Plus, the inspirational quotes located inside the bible and around the passages are so inspirational and really help me break down God's word into something that is easily understood.
I would recommend this bible to anyone who is curious as to which bible they should get, I love this bible!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janice
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the bible very much I enjoy the side notes about this bible and I also enjoy the NIV bible.
I just wish they had made the print a bit larger I am having trouble reading this text with my glasses on. I am going to keep my eye out for a larger print one, as I really like this bible
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is compact and easy to carry.

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
LadyBug
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The way that the Letter's to God added statements are written is distracting. If they were just in the margin would allow thoughts to be read, and then nothing would be taken away from the actual text.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Price for a top quality product

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brian
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing Bible in itself, but for this price it is hard to pass up. Classy leather binding with gold leaf pages. I really enjoy reading the little side notes while adding my own. Ive seen this Bible in stores for double the price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Christfollower1959
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is not quite what I expected. I needed a smaller Bible to carry around with me. The color is great, the price great, the text not as great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I want one!

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sara
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it! The little notes are helpful, especially for a new Christian, in identifying subjects and grabs your attention and makes you want to read the ones that pop out to you. There is still room to write your own notes. Nice size to carry with you. Print is not large, but very readable none the less.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good

Date:November 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dimple
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interesting and refreshing notes in this bible. Very encouraging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Unbeatable price

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Clearly Blessed
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the handwritten comments in this Bible and the space it leaves for my own reminders.
The local well known bookstore charges $20 more for this very same book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible is great when doing quiet time devotions

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Sams
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've ordered 3 of these Bibles. One was for me and I liked it so much I gave one to a friend. She liked it so much she asked me to order one for her niece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Letters To God Bible Italian Duo-Tone Black & Tan 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angie Brandyberry
I bought this Bible for my brother who is a new Christian. He called me when he received it and was very excited. He loved it. I had it shipped to me first and received it fast! I looked at it. It was very nice with a beautiful cover that felt good in your hands. Inside was awesome with notes and I suggest this for anyone especially new Christians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.