Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Italian Duo-Tone, Silver Ice Metallic, Bible Clutch 1984

Zondervan NIV Italian Duo-Tone, Silver Ice Metallic, Bible Clutch 1984

Part Bible, part wallet, Bible Clutch was specially created with an interior pocket and zipper closure for carrying and protecting every woman's "must have" day-to-day accessories. Featuring beautiful and contemporary cover designs in a convenient clutch size, Bible Clutch is the perfect combination of style and convenience for on-the-go inspiration … wherever life takes you.

These Bibles are the perfect size to fit in your purse or to carry in your hand instead of your purse! And, with beautiful new cover designs, they make the perfect gift for moms, sisters, and daughters alike. These unique Bibles also have a fresh, fashionable look, with sturdy bindings that hold up to the bumps and bruises of an active lifestyle.

Additional features of Bible Clutch include:
  • Complete NIV text
  • Slots for carrying credit cards
  • Perspectives from the Bible section, including: What to Read When…
  • End of paragraph reference system, providing cross reference to significant related Scripture passages
  • Double-column
  • Easy-reading text format
  • The words of Christ in red lettering
  • A presentation page for gifting
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Italian Duo-Tone, Silver Ice Metallic, Bible Clutch 1984
Review 1 for NIV Italian Duo-Tone, Silver Ice Metallic, Bible Clutch 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for traveling!

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
sally
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can put this Bible in my purse or bag and not worry about the edges being damaged or things falling out. I will bring it along when traveling.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Italian Duo-Tone, Silver Ice Metallic, Bible Clutch 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
MumT
Location:WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved it! small, compact, light weight, it was easy to put in my purse as an extra for church. Great travel bible, loved the wallet feature!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Italian Duo-Tone, Silver Ice Metallic, Bible Clutch 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
JenS
Location:Ontario
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What I love most about this Bible is the "Perspectives" section in the back which has suggestions for passages to read in different life situations as well as what the Bible has to say about many different topics.
Its a great size that is easy to take anywhere.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Italian Duo-Tone, Silver Ice Metallic, Bible Clutch 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
paw22
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is beautiful just perfect to carry in your hand or in your purse. The zipper closure protects the pages it's exactly what I was looking for. I wish you had it in the King James or New King James version.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Italian Duo-Tone, Silver Ice Metallic, Bible Clutch 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality and looks

Date:March 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robdado4
Location:Monterey
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who knew that a Bible could be fashionable. Doubles as a wallet during Church.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Italian Duo-Tone, Silver Ice Metallic, Bible Clutch 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome design

Date:December 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
mommaof2
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this Bible clutch as a Christmas gift. I have been looking for years for a Bible that I can put in my purse without getting torn. I love the design! The bonus is that I can put my wallet items in the Bible and nobody would be the wiser. I thought the print would be hard to read, but so far I can read it without any problems. It zippers closed, which most Bibles this size just had a snap closure or slide buckle exposing the edges of the pages still.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Italian Duo-Tone, Silver Ice Metallic, Bible Clutch 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
FIRSTLINK
Location:LONDON,UNITED KINGDOM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMPACT AND STYLISH.VERY BEAUTIFUL.WHICHEVER WAY YOU DRESS YOU CAN USE THE BIBLE AS PART OF YOUR DRESSING TO MATCH AND COMPLEMENT YOUR SELF AS A CHILD OF GOD.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Italian Duo-Tone, Silver Ice Metallic, Bible Clutch 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even better than expected!

Date:January 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
canary
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I purchased this product for my daughters who are in their twenties. The design is fabulous. I wish I'd ordered one for myself!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Italian Duo-Tone, Silver Ice Metallic, Bible Clutch 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my new Bible!

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kdub
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible meets all my expectations...it's cute, small, fits in purse, not too thick, can read print just fine & it even has little wallet-like pockets inside (fun little bonus feature I didn't know about). I think it will hold up well, and especially since I'll be keeping it in my purse it's nice that the Bible zips up because it will keep the pages in better condition. I love my new Bible!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Italian Duo-Tone, Silver Ice Metallic, Bible Clutch 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this Bible!

Date:November 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
R Speer
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The overall construction and stitching is of sturdy leather and fine quality. The interior of the forecover has built-in slides for cash and I.D. or bank cards and enough room for a pen or highlighter on the zippered edge. I feared the clutch size would make the font/typeset too small to read, and I was pleasantly surprised at that being the opposite expectation. It is light, very chic and pretty. It is a feminine bible that I enjoy and look forward to carrying with me anywhere I go.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.