Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984

Zondervan NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984

Less than an inch thick, it's the perfect size to fit in your purse or briefcase – or to take along instead of your purse! It goes with you everywhere, and who wouldn't want to bring it along with its convenient features? The NIV Bible Clutch Bible makes the perfect gift for moms, sisters, and daughters alike.

Features
  • Perspectives from the Bible
    • What To Read When...
    • What the Bible Says About...
  • Double-column format
  • Words of Christ in red lettering
  • Presentation page for gifting
  • Gorgeous contemporary look
  • Enclosed pockets for cards, etc
  • Protective zipper and snap closure
  • 7.50" x 4.00" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Review 1 for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features especially the colors!

Date:November 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kwebwil
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my second time I've ordered I have been pleased with my purchases! The Bible I ordered is beautiful and I like that it has a compartment for driver's license and cash! I use this Bible in Sunday school and I can stick my offering in the cash slot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lorri
Location:Mosinee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits in my tote and I take it with me everywhere, but the print is still big enough to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the perfect bible for a Ladies purse.

Date:August 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
starr51058
Location:Covina, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible because it fits in your purse and does not take up a lot of room. It has places for your credit cards and identification. Just the perfect size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patricia
Location:Innisfil, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a compact bible that could carry my credit cards and money and this is what I got. The price forr this bible is amazing and the way it looks its beautiful. I would totally recommend this bible to any girl. God bless :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everywhere Bible

Date:March 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
silentwitness
Location:Katy, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one I can keep with me anywhere I go, not too heavy or too big for my purse. The print size isn't bad for such a compact Bible, but I did tuck a little magnifier card in the convenient inner pockets so I could read it more easily.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This clutch is great.

Date:December 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nadine
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lot of books that I carry in my handbag and tote/briefcase, but trying to make sure that I study my Bible and get my devotion time in was difficult since I had to carry around my study Bible. It's makes it so much easier and convenient to carry. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to have the Word handy to minister others at any time as well as to catch up on our required reading.
I would definitely buy another one for my loved ones. Makes a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
bingo
Location:Mongolia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like this Bible.
But i wish the printing was little bigger....
But it's OK.
I'll recommend this product to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Val B
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the convenience of this Bibles size, just wish it had a concordance. Thank you CB.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dawn Dutton
Location:Northfield, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Bible. I gave it to my granddaughter for her Bible camp retreat. She loved it. It's also very pretty. I'm thinking of ordering a few more for gifts as well as one for myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features!!

Date:June 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
stephabarry
Location:Lowell, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has everything you need to study God's word. It is great for students who want to carry it in their backpacks, especially if you don't want to carry your wallet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this little Bible to carry in my purse. The only issue is the print is so small I have to use reading glasses. Other than that I love being able to carry it were ever I go.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied Customer

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cass22
Location:SA. Ausralia
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a satisied customer! I had this shipped out to me for free after a product mix up. Very good service that goes unexpectedly above and beyond!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Bible Clutch, Italian Duo-tone, Caribbean Blue & Palm Green 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is just so cute and dandy

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joanne
Location:Taguig, Philippines
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this bible. It's the one I purchased and I absolutely love having bought it. My friends told me its really a good buy. My mom loved the color. My discipleship leader said it looks like a purse and it's nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.