Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream

Zondervan New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream

Pretty on the outside and packed with God's wisdom on the inside, this elegant Bible is adorned with a metal tag that says it all---Faith. Words of Christ in red * Concordance * "Promises from the Bible" * Color maps * Size: 5.5" x 8.25" x 1" * 1072 pages, orchid/cream imitation leather from Zondervan
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 out of 4195%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Review 1 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend

Date:June 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
CJ CruisingUsa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is a smaller, thin size but has crisp, easy-to-read text. The cover is attractive and high quality. I highly recommend it for someone looking for a NASB Bible that is easy to carry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
formydaughter
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter is 9, she loves it. Print size is good for her, Bible size is easy for her to carry, and the cover design has nice touches. She has been reading more since we got it and of course that is what's most important. Good value.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what my husband wanted

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
SraM
Location:Huntsville, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thin and easy to use in the pulpit. My husband's old Bible was worn out and he wanted to replace it with exactly what he had before. This was perfect. Got his name added to the front and the product arrived quickly.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible!

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tony
Location:Smyrna, GA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I expected the print to be larger, I am very satisfied with this purchase. The words of Christ are in red and the footnotes are at the bottom. The exterior is smooth and appears durable. If these criteria are important to you, this is the Bible for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:November 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Benjamin
Location:Arcadia, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
an excellent product, I enjoy using it very very much and would highly recommend it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gallantgang
Location:Atlanta, ga
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my five year daughter. She loves the color and is excited about being able to follow along with our pastor on Sunday!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for those with eye problems

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
marybfrench
Location:Califoria
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible is great for those who need very clear print of a large size. I do carry it to use outside home, and find that no problem. It is simple with small concordance and some maps but fits me well. It replaces one I bought about 20 years ago that was just like it. I am being more careful with this once since the larger format makes it easier to damage the binding and/or crease pages. And the content? WOW!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
1234
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer service, excellent. Delivery is fast. Lots to choose from and prices good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is just the size I wanted.

Date:February 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pocohantis
Location:Park Ridge, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not to small and not to large. Just right for carrying around or using at home. The print is nice and readable and it's soft and pliable, not stiff.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor binding

Date:December 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
dovestruck
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Watch for the poor binding; especially the first few and last few pages, where the thin Bible pages meet the heavier pages, split of the binding.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just What I Wanted

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bawanadon
Location:Johnstown, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Years ago I was discipled and schooled using the NASB. I have a variety of newer versions but wanted to get back to a foundational study Bible - the NASB. And, I wanted the updated version with large print (easier for me to read being older) and thin line (I travel often) - a seemingly tall order. I searched for years but couldn't find what I wanted - until now. I bought this new NASB, thin line, large print, black leather cover with my name embossed on the front and I really like it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Print not dark enough

Date:October 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
GreatGrandmother
Location:Boston
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The print size is good, the bible is thin and light, but the print is light and not dark enough. Publishers should understand that those who need large print combined with thin, light weight also need a dark print to be able to easily read the bible. Please use a darker ink so we can read easily.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Compact Bible at Reasonable Price

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
saintfine
Location:Chattanooga TN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Compact Bible at Reasonable Price. Type is a good readable size. Very Thin. I wish they had a calfskin leather option. No complaints. The NASB is one of the better modern english translations but none are as literal as the Young's Literal or the Concordant Literal translations. Neither of these are commonly available. The Concordant is the most literal. Neither the Young's or the Concordant are in modern english and both take some getting used to but you will get the real Word by reading them. I wish Christiabook.com would consider carrying them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
This review is fromNAS Thinline Bible, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple, but good

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mandy
Location:Memphis
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For what it is, it's good. I wish I had realized it did not have cross-references, but that was poor research on my part!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible was everything I was hoping for.

Date:June 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trent
Location:Twin City, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was everything I was hoping for. It is small enough to carry to work everyday and has a big enough print to preach out of as well. I have no complaints about it for the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible; just the right size!

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible. It has a beautiful appearance and is just the right size to take with me everywhere every single day. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who wants to own a new Bible that is easy to read (love the NASD version) and easy to carry along in a purse or briefcase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
DonnyC
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite Bible. As a pastor, I have one that stays on the pulpit and one in my office for study. You can't beat the NASV for accuracy and I like having a Bible that just has the Bible in it. No study helps that can get in the way, no cross references, just the Bible. I've replaced one and when my study Bible wears out again, I'll get the same one.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
This review is fromNAS Thinline Bible, Paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for cost

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Granny
Location:WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my grandsons who are 10 and 8. I wanted something that wasn't overly costly and yet be good for them to learn the books of the bible and how to search for different scriptures. This has more than met these requirements.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
deelala
Location:Pennock, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new Bible!! Love the duotone--orchid/butter cream; very nice size; cover and paper are great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New American Standard Bible, Thinline Bible, Italian Duo-Tone, Orchid/Butter Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted for traveling.

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
edna
Location:Edna Bay, Alaska
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a large print bible that is light weight and compact for traveling. It is just what I was looking for. Thank you
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.