Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum

The most comprehensive King James Version study Bible published in fifty years, this Bible has 2,000-plus pages with thousands of notes and commentaries from respected conservative scholars. It includes doctrinal footnotes, personality profiles, archaeological information, special articles, in text maps, and more than 5,700 annotations in a unique format, offering a broad understanding of the Bible and how it relates to the world we live in today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum
Review 1 for KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great study bible!

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leah C
Age:35-44
Gender:female
King James is difficult to read for most beginners, and still a challenge for those who know their bible. But having the study notes and verbiage guides all through the bible really helps drive home the concepts, perspective, and meat of the matter! Not only that, but it hold fasts to fundamentals, and that is critical. I would recommend this bible to even someone who is an experienced and knowledgeable Christian.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Bible

Date:September 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brendann
Location:Mississippi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Thomas Nelson KJV Study Bible is my favorite Bible of all. It has excellent notes and outlines. Hope these particular Bibles will be around for a long, long time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
missy
Location:lafayette georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a really great bible. Its easy to read, and to understand. The price is great, very affordable.It is everything i was wanting and more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gail Trueblood
Location:Jamesville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If want a KJV. This is the best study bible I've found. Had one just like this one, finally worn, ordered another one exactly like it. Love it, notes and annotations are wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This Bible does not meet my needs

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bro Donald
Location:Camp Zama, Japan
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For years I used a Thomas Nelson Complete Bible Study System, NKJV. I wanted the same system, but KJV. That is what I am looking for, A KJV of Nelson's Complete Bible Study System
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Bratts
I enjoy my new Study Bible, it's the first one I had. I always had a regular KJV Bible. I get so caught up in reading the commentaries that I lose track of time! I just have a few pages that are smeared.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beverley
Disappointed. I read some of the comments which did not have quality, insightful, "meaty" answers. Also, I saw 'typo's' without looking for them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Anderson
I love my new King James bible the notes, commentaries, footnotes, profiles, and annotations are great. I have studies the bible for 43 yearsyet I am not a scholar. There is always something to learn. This makes my forth nelson bible and each time they imporve it. I looked at a lot of version of different kinds and this is compact yet a world of information.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
LaShawn Swahn
I have this bible. People have never seen a purple bible. Get this for your girls. They will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gary Falco
Great Bible!!! Everything I was looking and hoping for from my new Bible! I love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Les Hill
I am a missionary here in Dublin and I strongly recommend this study Bible. Many Bibles have notes that you have to sift through and reject because they contradict the text but I find the notes in this Bible to be excellent. I purchase this study Bible regularly for our church people
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Study Bible, Bonded Leather plum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
eric elrod
I so strongly recommend the Thomas Nelson KJV study Bible that I buy one a month and give it away to anyone wanting to learn about GOD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.