Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Life Lessons: The Book of Revelation

Thomas Nelson Life Lessons: The Book of Revelation

In Revelation the apostle John enlightens us on how he was blessed with a chance to preview the end of the world and the triumphant battle of good vs. evil. Through his vision he saw God's justice and we are assured a great victory. In Max Lucado's Life Lessonsstudy guide on the book of Revelation, Lucado helps to examine its meaning and reassures us of a victorious outcome as we await the final curtain call.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Life Lessons: The Book of Revelation
Review 1 for Life Lessons: The Book of Revelation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm finding this study does provoke some good discussion and also challenges us to dig deeper in His word. I'm disappointed that there is a large part of Revelation not included in this study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life Lessons: The Book of Revelation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

relates to us personally

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carolyn
Location:Congress, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good study to go thru Revelations & relate it personally to our personal lives in Christ today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life Lessons: The Book of Revelation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an wonderful study

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cedric
Location:Brick, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study really gets into the "meat" of the Word-very soul-searching and something to meditate on and use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life Lessons: The Book of Revelation
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study on Revelation.

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
mdbrown24
Location:Ashland, Ky.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good study. Lucado is my favorite author. Would definitely reccomend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life Lessons: The Book of Revelation
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Scotty Burleson
Failed to touch on the heart of the book due to the contraversal nature of interpretation of the language. Only hit main theme of book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life Lessons: The Book of Revelation
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beacon Hill Baptist Church
A reasonable study. This study is not for anyone who desires to go deep but for those who wish to look at personal decision making.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life Lessons: The Book of Revelation
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kris Franklin
It's a lot more study than I expected. I thought it would be less involved. It will take me a long time to complete. I don't know where to find some of the answers to some of the questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life Lessons: The Book of Revelation
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mike Brown
Do not purchase this book thinking it is a study on Revelation,as it is not. It is however a good study for personel evaluation and growth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life Lessons: The Book of Revelation
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Amy Schueneman
Max Lucado's Life Lessons series are easy to follow and understand. My small group loves the way they guide the lesson along and produces interaction among all the members of the group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.