Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Tyndale House The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover

The Daily Walk Bible guides the reader through Scripture, study, and reflection each day, to read through the Bible in a year and help put its power to work in daily life. It includes overviews, charts, daily devotions, and insights to help the reader fully grasp the day’s reading, which makes it unique among both daily reading and devotional Bibles.

FEATURES:

  • Easy-to-use format
  • Daily readings
  • Book introductions
  • Charts
  • Overview of each day’s reading
  • Section charts summarizing main themes and ideas of each day’s reading
  • Your Daily Walk feature
  • Insight notes
  • Inspirational quotes or sayings
  • Font size: 10 pt
  • 6" X 9" X 1.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Review 1 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Daily Walk Bible NLT

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Balka
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing since sliced bread! This Bible brings the Word of God down to earth for all readers, we oral learners, as well as avid book readers. It makes sense! The every 7 - 8 Day devotional only - no chapters to read, make up days are a life saver for us getting through in one year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tams Rose
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first gave this to my daughter who loved it, then to my son, who loved it also and asked one for his wife and daughter. Then to several of my grandchildren who also love it! One recently showed me how its pages were now loose from constant use and held together by her Bible cover. She loves the Word! I did have another copy to give to her. Just sent one to my son-in-law and was told he seemed to be pleased! Thank you for making this Bible available and affordable! I will be ordering more soon!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I expected!

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
MoeB
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having seen an earlier version, I was delighted with the newer version---love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad to find this Bible in softcover

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:El Cajon, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were delighted to find this NLT Daily Walk Bible in the softcover version. We like to have it available for many in our church family at the beginning of the year and this is a great way to offer an economical, quality product. Many are inspired to read through the Bible for the first time! Thanks for your fine service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Smith
Easy to read, reasonable daily readings, and good sidebars. Concern is how well the softcover will survive a full year--only time will tell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alexander Teefey
It's a great Bible, great service, great God! I am consistently satisfied with my ChristianBooks.com transactions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sherry Mcmillan
Exceptional. I gave this Bible to someone who is learning to read and speak English. It's been amazingly helpful. Each day is a joy to read God's word in such a clear fashion.Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joyce B. Massey
I have ordered many of the Daily Walk Bibles from this company and from other sources. All those whom I have recommended it to give it rave reviews, and High School grad friends look forward to a Daily Walk Bible as my gift to them. It is easy to read, with many wonderful other helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shelie Romo
I discovered this Bible lately, and have found it to be the best one for my daily bible reading. The commentary is relevant to daily life and because it is not trying to teach doctrine, it can safely be shared. I and my church now purchase these to give to an new believer. They are just excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jo-ann Dunham
This translation is easy to read..The Features, keep me going back for more, the overview of each days reading, insight notes, inspirational notes, the size of the letters, all make it so easy to read, and sharing this Bible is fun, it sells itself. Anyone that wants to read the Bible thru daily and hasnt been able too, will with this Bible. This Easy to-use Bible will keep you coming back for more, the hard part is to just read one day, it is so interesting you want to keep reading. Show this Bible to your friends, who have wanted to read the Bible thru and havent, it sells itself. You can understand this version, which makes it easy to do what the Word says. My freinds and people I work with have this have this Bible so we can all talk about what we read and what God showed us each day, isnt that what fellowship is all about!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa Morse
I like The Daily Walk Bible because it is easy to use and I like the overview of each day's reading because then I can understand the reading of the day better. I like the Insight Notes too.The only thing I do not like about reading through the Bible from OT to NT is that I need some NT mixed in with my daily reading or I lose my focus on what the Lord is trying to teach me about my life TODAY. I will finish up this year with The Daily Walk Bible but next year I will go back to some other methods I have used that incorporate both OT and NT in every day of reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Virginia A. Lewis
I previously had a Living Bible translation by Tyndale House and have used it until the pages are worn and tattered. I am enjoying the Daily Walk Bible. The daily information coupled with the New Living Translation make it a joy to use in my daily quiet time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
First Baptist Church
This is a great bible to encourage daily reading. It's overviews always have something interesting and challenging. And the introductions to chapters as far as history is concerned just make it that more interesting as you study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Daily Walk Bible NLT, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
kc
I cannot wait to read the Bible each day.The Daily readings, Book introductions, Charts, Overview of each days reading, Section charts summarizing main themes and ideas of each days reading, Your Daily Walk feature, Insight notes, and Inspirational quotes or sayings all work together to make reading the Word of God a rewarding and fun discipline each day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.