Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The NIV Daily Walk Bible, softcover (rev) 1984

Tyndale House The NIV Daily Walk Bible, softcover (rev) 1984

The Daily Walk Bible guides you through Scripture, study, and reflection each day, to read through the Bible in a year and help put its power to work in your daily life. It includes overviews, charts, daily devotions, and insights to help you fully grasp the day's reading, which makes it unique among both daily reading and devotional Bibles.

FEATURES:
  • Easy-to-use format
  • Daily readings
  • Book introductions
  • Charts
  • Overview of each day's reading
  • Section charts summarizing main themes and ideas of each day's reading
  • Your Daily Walk feature
  • Insight notes
  • Inspirational quotes or sayings
  • Font size: 10 pt
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The NIV Daily Walk Bible, softcover (rev) 1984
Review 1 for The NIV Daily Walk Bible, softcover (rev) 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CONTENT IS GOOD - BUT LOOKS CHEAP

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoyD
Location:NE
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love this Bible for our graduating seniors. It make a wonderful gift, however; we are bitterly disappointed that the NIV no longer appears to be available in the hardcover. We do get the Bible because it is so well put together with the outlines and devotionals, but the soft cover (paperback) looks just plain cheap!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The NIV Daily Walk Bible, softcover (rev) 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can't believe I read the Bible in a year . . .

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:Livonia, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been through the Daily Walk Bible four times. The reading pace is comfortable, even allowing every seventh day as either a devotional or "catch up on your reading" day. Each well written daily "devotional" is informative, thought provoking, and challenges me to engage in practical Christian living and spiritual growth. If you have always wanted to read through the Bible in a year, this is the tool to get you started, keep you going, and enjoy the ride!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The NIV Daily Walk Bible, softcover (rev) 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study bible

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
yasangel
Location:Pennsauken, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this bible because its breaks it down so you can read the Bible in entirely. It also provides some interesting notes on places, people and so on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The NIV Daily Walk Bible, softcover (rev) 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great layout

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Antonia Ellis
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have attended the walk thru the Bible seminars, & they're great! So when I saw they published a Bible I knew I had to buy it. Provides a structure to read through the Bible for you without carrying differen typed of reading plans. Has background info, application thoughts, summaries & history. Definitely worth getting. Great price, can be engraved & great for gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The NIV Daily Walk Bible, softcover (rev) 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a great addition to my Collection.

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gary Minelli
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the short half hour reading requirement. Fits into my schedule perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The NIV Daily Walk Bible, softcover (rev) 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ernest Tevebaugh
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bible for given anyone to get them into a routine of reading God's Word!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The NIV Daily Walk Bible, softcover (rev) 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
karen
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am reading this Bible this year and really appreciate the notations and insights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The NIV Daily Walk Bible, softcover (rev) 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great guide to daily living

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
margee
Location:sawdust, fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own and have read many versions of God's word.
This edition is the greatest!! There is no comparison.
The daily devotional comments are so wonderful, I
would like to share them with the whole world!!
I have read other daily bibles, but none holds a candle
to this edition. margee
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The NIV Daily Walk Bible, softcover (rev) 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tammy Disharoon
Good quality. I bought it for a co-worker because he is a big walker and the parallel is excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The NIV Daily Walk Bible, softcover (rev) 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Teresa Solis
this is a great everyday bible, i really like this one, recommended this to everyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.